Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 58

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 58 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 04 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

General experience was marvellous. Shuttle straight to Alamo, helpful staff and terrific car. It was very busy when we arrived and there weren't many cars left to choose from in the mid size section but we were given a new full size vehicle for same price. One thing that might be useful to others- had a problem using the self service booth, in that when I put in husband licence details it wouldn't complete, telling me I had to go to the desk. I thought this would mean joining the huge queue, which of course I was trying to bypass by using the self service. Ask for help as there are customer service people in the area helping with self service booths, or just go to the customer service section at the rear of the room- if you have all the completed forms they don't expect you to queue up and will sort things out quickly.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Crysler 300C

The difference between premium and luxury are not clear - also most luxury cars appear to have GPS as standard - we were asked to take a separate screen mounted GPS, which we apparently had already paid for in the rental when we exited the parking lot, so in short I need not have paid extra for the GPS based on the car type I had selected. Also I usually go for the best car I can afford and always seem to get a worse car when I pick it up. Conversely my cousin takes a lower class car and always gets an upgrade. It would be nice to at least get the car I paid for next time - this is probably not US Car Hires' fault but indicative of the car rental firm strategy. On the plus side I do like the competitive pricing and more importantly the information they provide on how to handle the pushy rental companies on selling additional insurance and upgrades.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 03 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

No problems ,always use U S car hire,visit U S about 4 times a year,always been satisfied with your service. Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Use of Alamo kiosk made life a lot easier/quicker.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 03 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford mustang

Excellent efficient service with no hidden extras
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 03 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford mustang

Excellent efficient service with no hidden extras
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) on 02 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Malibu

Great as always. I book cars with hand controls, and US Carhire has never failed to deliver.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 02 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Excellent overall experience. Quick and easy to book, good value, very efficient service on arrival at Tampa, same on return at the end of our holiday. Car was exactly what we needed,performed well and returned very good MPG.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 02 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

Quick, easy and efficient.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 02 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cheverlot camaro

Website at booking was good, simple to navigate. Service/car was average. Price dependant as to if I would use service again.
Dollar Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Excellent service as always, particularly as I need a hand controlled vehicle, which is always produced with no fuss. Will definitely use you again next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 02 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Camaro convertible

Check in kiosk works well, quicker than waiting in line. Car was good.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 02 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Subaru Outback

Tried to choose five stars above but for some reason would only let me select four. 2nd time I have used your site and as before excellent service from start to finish with an easy to use webpage and easy to understand information. Will defiantly use on our next road trip to the USA and would have no hesitation in recommending you. Hopefully next time I can convince my wife we should go for the Mustang ;-)
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

An excellent experience this time, everything was fine including the car we received.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 01 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 1st: Chrysler and 2nd BMW.

I rented a car and had a problem locking up. I called 0800 number and was guided correctly. I also had a sitiuation with the car battery, took it to the garage and got another car. It was great service.