Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 438

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 438 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van

7 Seater Passenger Van

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 16 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

Very smooth booking process from start to finish. We arrived at Sanford walked into the Alamo office and were on our way within minutes. We walked to the parking lot and had a great selection of 7 Seater vans all with less than 5000 miles on the clock. Will be using US CAR HIRE site again.
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Sienna 8 seater

Hired car for 35 days with handover to 2nd driver midway through. No problems at all - pick up was quick and efficient as was the hand back at the end of the rental. The vehicle was in excellent condition and there were no issues with it. Used our own SatNav but would have been better if one was included in the price rather than as an extra. However, no problems with rental and would not hesitate to use National again !!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 15 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Had no real problems, just chose the wrong car because a. I did not realize how small the boot was and b. we had a 7 hour delay and just wanted to get to the accommodation quickly. The Alamo quick check-in kiosk was a waste of time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford escape

on arrival at the alamo self service terminal it would not accept my details, either the ref. no. or the order no.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Rav 4

Good
National Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Toronto International Airport (YYZ) on 14 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford escape

As usual flawless
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Chicago Ohare Airport (ORD) on 14 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Not sure

We had a pain free rental, particularly as we had a flat tyre as well ! It was all very smooth getting it sorted and then changing the car, thanks very much, will definitely use you again. Les Young
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 14 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Honda

Everything worked perfect. Our car washington new!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

The car hire experience with yourselves was fine ; with Alamo less so as I have explained in the e mail I sent you . There is little point in going over the problems we had but we would like a response at some stage to the points we raised .
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 13 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

We were VERY UNHAPPY with the initial service we received when picking up our car from Bush Street in San Fransisco. The employee who served us- Yusef- was extremelly rude, belittling and unhelpful. We made a detailed complaint when we dropped the car off in LAX and the employee there added it into our Notes of rental- however we never heard Back in relation to the matter. We were happy with our car and all other service however the experience picking the car up and our complaints kept unresolved leaves us very unhappy and unlikely to use this service again. Regards
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV

Intermediate SUV

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

Booked a mid size SUV with Alamo. We had a car in the same group last year with Dollar and had a Ford Escape, despite some negative comments from others we actually liked the car and would have been happy with another one. Didn't attempt to use the kiosks as we have never been successful in the past, but the line was short and we were soon at the desk. We had chosen the gold option and enhanced road side assistance and we're not given any "hard sell" to upgrade or include any additional cover. We were directed to the aisle with the mid size SUV's and had the choice between a Chevy , a Jeep, or the Hyudai Santa Fe . We had a bad experience with a Jeep from Miami some years ago ( dirty,smelled of smoke and drank petrol). We chose the Hyundai as it had a good boot. We didn't realise until we were a few miles in to the journey that the car was brand new, only 7 miles on the clock!! It was a lovely car, great all round visibility, an easy drive and did about 27 miles to the gallon. We returned to the airport twice, once to Tampa and once to Orlando to pick up additional members of our party. Adding them as drivers was a quick and easy process. Great service from US Car Hire and from Alamo. Brilliant car, very happy!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 12 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caliber

Collected at Disney car centre and asked for the dodge caliber as it is a hatch back and more useful to us than a saloon. Good value at 129 sterling. Staff there are helpful and on previous occasions have changed the car when we had been unimpressed and dissatisfied with the original car given,
National Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota yaris

All went smoothly, and this time we brought the car back full with fuel, which worked out much cheaper than the rental company were charging.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 11 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Volkswagen Golf

The rental went very smoothly, no issues or hidden extras. Alamo was easy to locate and the staff very friendly. I used the sat nav service and it was brilliant. I would highly recommend using this company and will definitely use them next year on my next visit to the US.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai sant fe

Was told by the clerk on arriving to pick up the car in Orlando Airport that the petrol would be cheaper to pay for on hiring the car so we did, realised afterwards that it wasnt the best way to do this. We should have known better. The car was just great and very clean.