Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 96

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 96 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 30 May 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevorelt Camaro

Hire process was slightly long winded at Sanford airport. Disappointed not to get a Mustang as hoped, however didn't get the option to unfortunately. Otherwise all very good.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 29 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Easy booking Easy pick-up Easier return All went very smoothly. My car had 7 seats which was a surprise, which could be useful depending on your circumstances. the luggage area obviously suffers in this configuration.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford 15 seat passenger van

Car was not ready for us to pick up and with party of 7 adults and 5 children in very hot car park it was not a good start. When vehicle arrived one of the rear doors would not open. The vehicle was changed for another and we commenced loading. When all passengers mounted, a broken seat belt was discovered so all luggage and passengers had to leave the passenger van and yet another was substituted. So a total wait of nearly 2 hours after a long haul flight we loaded up yet again. Van was advertised as 15 seater with room for 7 suitcases. Unfortunately, not so as we really struggled with the luggage, causing great discomfort. Office told us people normally use front couple of seats for stowage ( 15 seater ??) Staff at pickup point made effort but overall not a pleasant experience........Michael Elliott
Alamo Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 May 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford 15 seat passenger van

Car was not ready for us to pick up and with party of 7 adults and 5 children in very hot car park it was not a good start. When vehicle arrived one of the rear doors would not open. The vehicle was changed for another and we commenced loading. When all passengers mounted, a broken seat belt was discovered so all luggage and passengers had to leave the passenger van and yet another was substituted. So a total wait of nearly 2 hours after a long haul flight we loaded up yet again. Van was advertised as 15 seater with room for 7 suitcases. Unfortunately, not so as we really struggled with the luggage, causing great discomfort. Office told us people normally use front couple of seats for stowage ( 15 seater ??) Staff at pickup point made effort but overall not a pleasant experience........Michael Elliott
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: not sure

Rental was easy and efficient as usual. No problems. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Great service. The car we were allocated was fantastic!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford mustang convertible

The whole experience was great starting with the user-friendly website for the booking through to the seamless pick-up at sanford, actually getting the car we wanted (this does not always happen), enjoying the vehicle and returning the car to extremely friendly staff. We visit the US regularly and we would just like to observe the vast difference in the standard of customer care between Sanford and MCO. Chalk and Cheese we thought. Thank you Alamo Sanford
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Long Beach Airport (LGB) on 28 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Flex

Always use USCar Hite...never had a problem!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Long Beach Airport (LGB) on 28 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Always use USCar Hire...never had a problem!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Upgrade +

Again super service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

Excellent service. Booked in online with Alamo so just picked car up
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fresno Airport (FAT) on 28 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

We collected our car at Fresno and were not given the usual selection of cars to choose from, but were very lucky with the available vehicle as it was spacious and comfortable. There were 4 adults in our party and we were covering several hundred miles so comfort and space were paramount.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 May 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Rubbish customer service. The customer service agent that issued us the car at MCO was rude and insisted that we had to pay Alamo to re-filling the car (which isn't what our schedule stated!). Had to take the car back because the air con smelled so bad along with the sat nav which wouldn't charge. The second sat nav also didn't work (I think we were given the same on back!), Alamo wouldn't delivery a new one and I didn't want to take a second trip back to the airport to collect. All in all a very unhappy experience. Have used the service 5 times now but not sure if i will again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 26 May 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Car Hire process was quick and easy and we would certainly book with you again. Car was exactly as ordered . Only negative was car interior was not very well cleaned and oil change light was on from the first day or rental which was very annoying.Only for the fact that we were 150 miles from the Airport we would have returned car for replacement. Also lady at check in desk insisted that we did not have roadside assistance and told us that the voucher we had was not real,,,