Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 391

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 391 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 05 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Sebring convertible

The guy at the counter wanted me to get abigger car no metter what, i ended up paying more for a bigger car, i had trouble when i picked up, and they upgrade me to a convertible.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Dolphin Resort on 05 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Guys, we had a problem (which I did report to Alamo)whereby on day 2 or 3 of the hire there was an almighty smell of oil. We stopped the car to find that the oil engine filler cap was missing. Managed to get a spare one from an Auto shop and topped up with oil. I assume that the cap had not been twisted into place, merely pushed in. The only other issue was that the residue oil would drip onto the garage floor when parked. I think that the battery in the key also needed replacing as could only open and lock the car manually. Have used this location many times and this is the first time that we have had a problem.
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 05 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda CX9

Renting was very smoothly at Sanford International airport. Also the car rental return was great. Next year we will rent again!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 05 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Great from start to finish i will use you again
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 05 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford...

Great service! Fast email responce, keep up the good work. I already recommended your site to friends as family
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 05 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Overall the renting went OK and we were pretty satisfied with Alamo´s service. The only inconvenience we had was that originally at our pick up location (Orlando-Walt Disney) we were given a vehicle in bad shape and without alarm, and the employee claimed it to be the only available vehicle within our chosen range. He suggested we could go to the airport and there things went OK and we were given another vehicle which was up to expected standards.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Firstly there was the usual question regarding an upgrade of car - out of interest we asked how much - price quoted was far higher than if we had ordered an upgrade in the first place through you - needless to say, we didn't take it. Person tried to tell us that an upgraded car would be better and use less petrol. Not quite sure how that was worked out - a larger car in traffic with lots of stopping and starting??????? Don't think so. Very little choice of cars and the one we had in the end had a slow puncture in one of the tyres so several times we had to put air in. Also engine service light kept cominmg on. Quite a few marks on the car and it took us ages to find someone to make a note of them before we drove off from the airport. We were handed just a car key - found the alarm fob under the carpet in the car boot several days later. It was a worker in the car park - nothing to do with Alamo - who told us what petrol to use. Customer service was poor and we would not use Alamo again if it could be avoided in spite of good experiences in the past.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

The whole experience was well handled by Alamo staff.We are regular renters (12 weeks each year)and would value a system where any booking more than 4 weeks does not require the car to be returned before end of contract period Also like Alamo Insiders membership benefits to be receivable by non-American renters.John Stuart Russell
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala

Fantastic all went first class. A little bit of pressure to take an upgrade and extra insurance which I politely declined other than that my car was almost new and was very comfortable.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 04 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan versa

another booking with excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: vw passat

handy using the self check in station, prevents you been bullied/conned into talking extras you neither need or want.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

I have made about 20 trips to Florida and the hire car pick-up seems to get easier as the years go by. I have used US Car Cire a number of times now and they are very reliable.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 03 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Although we had registered for the kiosks it was not clearthe sign indicated this feature was to reserve a car. We still had a hard sell for an upgrade which went from it is usually $30 per day but I can offer you $15 per day as we have a promotion, we declined again after a couple of minutes it was I can do better $7 per day again we declined. At this point the final process speeded up. It was clear once we arrived at the available cars they were very short of intermediates which is what no doubt prompted the decreasing amounts. No doubt later on they would have to upgrade FOC. The car was quite tatty but that seems to be the norm of the last few years.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala

Very pleased with the service we received apart from the hour and half queueing up to get the car. Staff at the airport were very helpful and the car itself was faultless.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sante Fe

Used USCar Hire at least once a year for almost as long I can remember, always goes smoothly.