Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 227

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 227 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

I completed the registration form before I went so I could use the self service desk and not have to wait. When I got to the Alamo section it was absolute chaos and you couldn't even get near the self service points. No-one at Alamo seemed to know what was going on and didn't care. When we eventually manged to get to the self service machine I had to input all the information I had already done online and so this was a complete waste of time. Also, we had 2 bookings, but the machine wouldn't let us put the 2nd booking in & we had to go to the counter. The queue was massive so we just went to the front to see the Manager who finally got us all the paperwork. After an eternity we were able to go to the car. However, there wasn't a choice as stated, we were just given the car that was left. What a farce! I have always used Alamo previously, but this experience left me with a sour taste.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Gmc

When we arrived after a 9 hour flight we didn't think we would queue for around 90 min to collect the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

100% perfect as usual. Also got the car I wanted. Made the holiday tremendously great. Glad we found you all those years ago
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 08 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

Easy to make initial booking through the website, but the actual time spent at the Alamo desk as they tried to upsell etc was a bit of a pain.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac

Alamo very efficient both at collection and return. Kiosk system worked well. All good.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac

I completed the registration form before I went so I could use the self service desk and not have to wait. When I got to the Alamo section it was absolute chaos and you couldn't even get near the self service points. No-one at Alamo seemed to know what was going on and didn't care. When we eventually manged to get to the self service machine I had to input all the information I had already done online and so this was a complete waste of time. Also, we had 2 bookings, but the machine wouldn't let us put the 2nd booking in & we had to go to the counter. The queue was massive so we just went to the front to see the Manager who finally got us all the paperwork. After an eternity we were able to go to the car. However, there wasn't a choice as stated, we were just given the car that was left. What a farce! I have always used Alamo previously, but this experience left me with a sour taste.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Full size

All went very smoothly and will be booking again on our next trip.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Pick up was very easy right outside of arrivals
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

Everything was very straight forward and we had the car within 10 minutes of leaving baggage claim.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

EVERTHING WENT VERY SMOOTHLY AS PREVIOUS RENTALS HAVE DONE.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge mini van

Very easy ordering online. Reassuring to have everything pre-booked and all the insurances understood prior to travelling. Only negative related to Alamo itself ie long, slow moving queues at the airport and a determination from the sales assistant to sell us upgrades - questioning the validity of the information we had been given by USCarHire in order to try and get a sale.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 07 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

No problems collecting the car and they had what was booked. Though I would say that the Alamo description that a Tahoe can carry 7 people plus 4 suitcases is not viable - 2 cases maybe but not the space for 4 we had counted on. The car had a rack so this was a problem easily resolved as we could load the bags on the roof. Didn't get an upgrade as they only had one Suburban left and it was booked
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet

The Alamo desk placed heavy pressure to upgrade the vehicle as they told me economy would be way too small for the 3 of us and also to amend the deal to pay for the full tank up front. I resisted and was able to choose from many cars which were perfectly big enough. Glad I stood up to her!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 07 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Great service, I have used US car hire previously and will use again. We chose Alamo and I particularly liked the ability to use the kiosk, avoids long queues and avoids having the 'hard sell' from the desk clerks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 07 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota RAV 4

The car hire experience with US Car Hire was always first class. However the car supplied by Alamo was less than clean when we collected it. A wipe over with a cloth would not have done the interior any harm.