Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 415

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 415 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 28 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

A really easy good experience. There was a bit of a queue at Fort Myers but an assistant showed us how to sort the car out through the self service booth (it may be useful to explain how this works for people like Alamo). The drop off was really straightforward.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Manchester Airport (New Hampshire) (MHT) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Volkswaguen, Passat

The rental was wonderful, quick, the return too, the car new, they gave me five diferent cars to choose. great. as a las times, i will rent with you. thank´s.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Minivan

7 Seater Minivan

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

No problems with paperwork on arrival. Allowed to choose our own vehicle from a selection of about 8. Car was brand new and in perfect condition. Exit from airport was extremely quick, as was hand back at end of holiday. No problems with vehicle during our 3 week stay. It was comfortable, roomy and did everything we wanted it too. We have used US Car Hire a number of times before and have never had any problems or difficulty. I would highly recommend their service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

Simple booking process - excellent and clear descriptions of vehicles and straighforwrad at the airport - Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe LT

Excellent service from start to finish. The comprehensive and informative website is easy to use and answered our every question. Ordering and payment was quick easy and smooth and exactly as described on the website. The choice of cars is good and accurately described and the fact that all taxes, levies and insurances is included in the quoted price is a real bonus. All this at such competitive rates too - we definitely won't be going anywhere else next time we want a car in the US.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and Country

This is our 6th or 7th hire vehicle from USA Car Hire. As always great service at a great price. USA Car Hire is always our first choice for US vehicle rentals.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Quest

It was all so easy, everything worked fine will definitely use you again
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Jetta

We were told at the desk when we landed in Orlando that the car we booked was not big enough for bags and had no boot. I had emailed your company before going on holiday looking for the best car option for us and he had emailed back saying the option we went for. I am highly disgusted with your customer service if you are telling people to book certain cars and then when they arrive having to upgrade and pay extra money.I mentioned how on the website it showed a boot in the video attached to the type we were ordering and showed it had room for bags and she laughed at me and said in a very smart way "no it doesn't you have to upgrade if you want to bring your bags" We were very upset and angry at this as we had to spend another $218 on the car when it was already expensive due to being a young drivers package. We had used ALAMO before and I had recommended it to other people who will be arriving in Orlando over the next two weeks and one couple have ordered the same car which we had originally ordered and when they rang up two days ago after my ordeal they were told that the car they ordered fits bags and has a boot and will be waiting for them. I feel the lady at the desk took advantage of the fact we were both young and knew she would get us to upgrade. I will never recommend ALAMO again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Jetta

We were told at the desk when we landed in Orlando that the car we booked was not big enough for bags and had no boot. I had emailed your company before going on holiday looking for the best car option for us and he had emailed back saying the option we went for. I am highly disgusted with your customer service if you are telling people to book certain cars and then when they arrive having to upgrade and pay extra money.I mentioned how on the website it showed a boot in the video attached to the type we were ordering and showed it had room for bags and she laughed at me and said in a very smart way "no it doesn't you have to upgrade if you want to bring your bags" We were very upset and angry at this as we had to spend another $218 on the car when it was already expensive due to being a young drivers package. We had used ALAMO before and I had recommended it to other people who will be arriving in Orlando over the next two weeks and one couple have ordered the same car which we had originally ordered and when they rang up two days ago after my ordeal they were told that the car they ordered fits bags and has a boot and will be waiting for them. I feel the lady at the desk took advantage of the fact we were both young and knew she would get us to upgrade. I will never recommend ALAMO again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

Excellent service thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

Service from US Car Hire, superb as always, issue with Alamo, ordered a 12 seater as had 10 people plus luggage, given a 15 seater, great for extra seats but no room for luggage trying to manage 10 cases was a nightmare, requested what I had ordered but was told that was all they had !!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Chicago - North Lasalle on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

The booking process was clearly explained and seamless. Collecting the vehicle on the day, and return was straightforward. Alamo were very helpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet express

The Van had side dents and scratches when picked up but as late at night due to plane delay we had nobody to show it to so took picturee. we were also hit from behind, got a police report etc but have now got to answer questions re damage to vehicle. we hope this is not going to cost us anymore. Apart from that everything was great!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

We always use UScarhire, the service and prices are fantastic. On this trip, I did not realise there were two silver packages and I booked the wrong one, so only had 1 driver. We choose the Alamo option and booked an economy car. On arrival at the Alamo desk, they told us we would only have enough room for 2 rucksacks and were trying to get us to upgrade for quite a lot of money, and I know if I had booked a different category of car via UScarhire, it would have been so much cheaper. They kept changing the price for the upgrade and declined but when we collected the car, it was sufficient for the 4 of us (2 adults and 2 teenage boys) to get our luggage in and it was great on petrol too. Also on realising that I had not booked the 2 driver option, Alamo wanted $10 per day for the 2nd driver, whereas the silver inclusive option through UScarhire was only £10. I will always book through UScarhire but I do find Alamo do pester you to upgrade if you haven't booked a top of the range car but otherwise I can't fault anything else. Book all what you need through UScarhire direct, so much cheaper and excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Camry

i would like to have a more specified voucher about all the concepts i've paid for. In Alamo, they are allways nice but allways ask for paying more insurances and I dont know what to answer. ursually i'm very happy when i make the contract but dont feel ok when im in the front desk.