Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 200

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 200 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota corolla

Excellent service all went smoothly would recommend us car hire
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 2/4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 2/4 Door (IDAR)

Anchorage International Airport (ANC) on 19 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Cruze

Limited choice of vehicle in Anchorage but a good car provided
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala

The engine warning light came on after first week. Took the car to Alamo on 192. And was told to take it to magic kingdom branch. Wasted a bit of time doing that. Felt small compensation may have been in order. Didn't even get a sorry! They gave us a jeep which I felt wasn't as nice as the impala. Both nice clean cars though. I will continue to use your services as they seem to be the best. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet?

I filled in the fast track details online in advance as I always do with Alamo. I chose my car and drove to the exit as per the normal procedure and was then told that I couldnt use that and I should have queued up at the desk and it was irelevant that I had used fast track. Luckily the lady in the exit kiosk did help and completed it there but it was extremely embarrassing and I am not happy about it. I have never had this issue before.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Minivan

Fast, professional, easy pickup & delivery.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Oakland International Airport (OAK) on 18 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban (upgraded from Toyota Sienna)

The car we got, Toyota Sienna, really sucked !!!! It was very dirty inside and some tissues was left inside the car with something red. Probably not blood, but the kids refused to sit in the car !!!! We upgraded, and the car we got, Chevy Suburban, was super.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 17 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: TAHOE

The same as last time and the time before that and before that and before that and that etc, I can not fault the service please keep it up.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

We were satisfied with the service we received
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and country

Fine SUV drove well no problems
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 17 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge charger

After having absolutely terrible service from a pig of a man in Florida I vowed to never use Alamo again but in LA I thought I would give them one more go. Well what a difference pleasant customer service can make. The staff in LA were pleasant,courteous and above all else HELPFUL. They won me back. As for USCar Hire,mmmmm-seem to be taking a very long time in coming up with a refund from an over charge by Enterprise car hire. Very disappointed in time frame-3 months and lack of communication .
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 17 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

The pickup in Miami International Airport was good but the vehicle selection was not good. My expected was an more strong unit like Cherokee not Chevrolet Equinox that was last one vehicle when I went to get it. It impossible to compare Cherokee vs Equinox. I am absolutely disappointed
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Redwood City on 17 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Durango

Easy process. Good price. Alamo were able to provide an upgrade for free.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 16 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC SUV, 6 seater

Everything was easy to achieve from booking on line, talking to a very helpful agent, quick responses by email and helpful advice. We added a GPS system as the last minute which turned out to be a really good price. The new voucher was sent speedily. We took out the comprehensive insurance cover and were advised not to purchase anything extra in the USA. This was good advise as they tried hard to sell us additional cover or an upgrade. We chose to just take the car as booked however the company upgraded us anyway! All in all a great experience and a company we wold recommend to others and use ourselves in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 16 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

Very smooth transaction, thank you so much.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: gran cherokee

the car we had rented at first was smaller of what we thought it would be so we had to upgrade.