Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 393

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 393 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

New York - John F. Kennedy Airport (JFK) on 28 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Great experience. Fantastic vehicle and your service was right on the money.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota corolla

Excellent help at Miami although the lines were long, the agents worked extremely quickly and efficiently
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The waiting line at the airport was the only thing that marred the whole experience! Tried to register to use kiosk before leaving England but couldn't get the web site, so had to wait in line for at least three quarters of an hour after a long tedious flight.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 27 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Had a choice from the row. Went with Mazda CX-9.

I had a query before booking, which was answered within minutes - so got off to a good start. After booking, my travel company changed my flight, and I was going to arrive a couple of hours early. USCarHire contacted Alamo and changed my booking - with no additional charges, no amendment fees, and no hassle. Very pleased, and will use the company again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 passanger club van

we did have a little trouble because we did not have a licence form your country but it was remidied and we where on our way. the people at alimoo where quit helpful
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge caravan

the people at alimo said we did not have the proper licence and we did have another small fee but all went very smooth. and the people where both helpful and kind.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 27 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

First mini van offered was a disgrace, bits of the interior trim were broken and generally old and grubby. I was very disappointed but when i called over the Alamo supervisor he quickly moved me to a far better minivan and i left happy but still amazed the first one was being offered to any customer
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The service, Alamo provide is the simplist i have ever used, very fast service at check in and when returning the car, will always be using you on further trips to the USA Thank you Kevin
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia SLE ... asked for one

excellent service as usual. I always use my US bank debit card to pay for the fuel etc.....now the kiosks no longer accept these, so that is bad for me and other regulars who have a US bank account.
Budget Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota

excellent service from collection to return. staff helpful and polite
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 26 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Grand cheroke

Very good!?
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 200

Very good with the exception,I felt missled by the offer to prepay my fuel when collecting the car to save some money which I agreed to. This was not the case as when I returned the car the agent advised me the charge for fuel was to be over $68 ??? how did that save me money ??? either the car holds 20 plus gallons of fuel or it works out at around 170% more per gallon than every other fuel station in the state of florida !!!! needless to say I felt bruised.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Savannah Travis Fields International Airport (SAV) on 25 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: FORD ESCAPE

EXCELLENT SERVICE ALL ROUND FROM BOOKING TO COMPLETION. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy captiva

Waste of time........ Preregistered with Alamo as always. Arrive at the desk and used the kiosk but right at the end the system would not let me complete the transaction. The women walking round offering help just laughed at me and stated that it does NOT work with UK licenses and offered no help at all. I asked her what to do and she said join the queue with everyone else. The queue then had double which them took 40 minutes extra to getto the front! Dthis is the last time I will use this serviceit was embarrassing for everyone
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Very happy with service provided by US CAR HIRE, no problems at all.