Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 393

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6588 reviews found (Page 393 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

1st class service the only downside is used the Alamo save time option but on arrival it wanted to scan the bar code on my driving license and as I am from the UK do not have a bar code on the license to scan.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Your reception at Orlando Airport was most efficient. Our flight was late by 2hrs and therefore corresponded with other flights arriving at the same time,but you had enough receptionists on the desk to keep the waiting down to an aceptable time. The car ! it was the best, easally swallowing seven cases plus hand luggage for five people. Will cetainly use your company in the future.Great service great cars.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Very smooth experience. Immediate collection at the airport and a speedy return process.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Van dodge caravan

All the experiencie was really easy and smooth,thanks we torally recommend it
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 29 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Camaro convertible

Rental clerk was a little formal when asking about upgrade. He offered it at an extra $50 per day. After refusing they had to give us the upgrade anyway as original car not available!! Saved $300 by 'not upgrading' and getting upgrade. Left a sour taste. Apart from that, the entire process with uscarhire was flawless and top class. About fifth time I have used uscarhire and will book no where else! Price, professionalism and service never beaten. Pity about the clerks in the car rental companies but that's not uscarhire's fault. Looking forward to next booking!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport on 29 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Car hire pick up was very quick and efficent. would use again
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

We took the time and effort to complete all our details online-to enable us to save time in Miami, by using one of the machines at your desk to confirm our car hire. We tried 3 or 4 times with the help of an Alamo employee, but to no avail and then had to join a queue for an hour to confirm our car hire. The Alamo rep at the desk was very helpful, but said "No you wasted your time with that machine! They only accept US licences".
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Sebring

Your web site is easy to use, but, although we had booked a Mustang or similar, Alamo advised us that they do not have Mustangs and we had a convertible Sebring. Also the Alamo save time booths definitely do not recognise non US credit cards and having put in all the details for 2 of us it rejected the booking. It was only when I made a fuss that we were taken straight to a desk. Alamo had the longest queues of any of the car hire companies at Miami airport!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: TOYOTA SIGNA MINI VAN 8 PERSONS

EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENTE THE PEOPLE THE CAR AND FLORIDA THE GPS WORKED GREATE AND UPDATE IT WAS EASY TO TAKE THE CAR IN MIAMI AND VERY EASY TO DROP IT IN ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: TOYOTA SIGNA MINI VAN 8 PERSONS

EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENTE THE PEOPLE THE CAR AND FLORIDA THE GPS WORKED GREATE AND UPDATE IT WAS EASY TO TAKE THE CAR IN MIAMI AND VERY EASY TO DROP IT IN ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

No problems, an excellent service vehicle was clean and ready to go as soon as we arrived Superb
National Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Sanford International Airport on 27 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford f150

had a 15 seater van which was high from the groud and could do with a step to get in the pasangers in the back other wise great car hire
Budget Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 26 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet

Everything was first class, from the pick up the return. I had asmall car ,but it was more than I expected .I will certainly be using your Co again. And I will be recommending to friends Many Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 26 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: corola

all fine
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT) on 26 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Honda

Alamo took a while to print out the info when we arrived plus there was a long queue and not enough staff (and we'd been on a long flight), but the US Car Hire people were amazing!!!