Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 232

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 232 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 27 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang convertible

Efficient, painless and cost effective - as on previous occasions!
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang (brand new)

US car hire performed excellently as per usual. Alamo desk at Orlando airport still up-selling despite me having booked a premium car, a tank of Alamo gas and pre-purchased the extended warranty. Once you have the paperwork, the rest of the collection process from Alamo is good.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry?

Very helpful staff. Good advice on routes out of the airport. Handover process went like clockwork - no delay. Great to have an option of cars to choose from - we had rather large suitcases so opted for the car with the largest boot (trunk). Car very comfortable and clean. Return could not have been simpler.
National Rent A Car

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

We recently used Thrifty via Expedia and found the extra charges for the additional driver and petrol (coming back with an empty tank) as well as the staff attitude poor. National via US Car Hire was much simpler and the charges were clearer. My only comment is that the car selection was poor and our Ford Focus drank petrol (we also had a Ford Focus with Thrifty 2 months earlier and this was economical).
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

it`s always a very slick and efficient operation. Consequently that`s why we always come back to you. I wouldnt hesitate in recommending you to anyone.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan sentra

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Dollar Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet impala

Excellent car hire. I was particularly impressed by the service offered by your representative Roualla - I needed a hand controlled car with RIGHT controls and she went to great trouble to get me one from Dollar. Will certainly use you next time we go to the USA.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Can''t remember but it was an upgrade and almost new!

We have been using US Car Hire for quite a few years and always find it to be efficient, helpful, accurate and dependable. Whether we hire for a week, two weeks, or only a few days, the prices are competitive and we can relax knowing everything is included. Kiosk check-in has now improved and can be a great time saver. We would not even consider any other company.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus.

No problems,Alamo rep looked a little sour when I said I would return car with full tank.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: none

Hello this is Karla Echeverria from Mexico, I made a car reservation last march 26th it was the order (98133978) with the credit card number 5188 9990 0328 6032 but at the moment I went to pick up the car at the miami international airport, they (people from alamo) did not accept my credit card so I could not get the car , so they said that it wont be any charge from uscar hire because of that reason. But you already charged me an amount of $135.98 us dollars . So I kindly ask you to cancel that charge because I already called my bank to explain that, but they told me to contact you, so you send them a fax confirming the cancelation. My bank is BANAMEX and its fax number 0155-22624409. Please I will aprecciate any comments about this matter Regards
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevy tahoe

This was by far the best service ive received since renting cars in the us i will most Definitely rent through this site again
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan Stow n Go

The experience would have been 5 if the kiosks in the airport had actually worked! Despite having spend a lot of time inputting my details when I came to try and get the car at Orlando airport, the machine refused to accept a certain piece of information (I believe this was the expiry date on my driving licence) and threw me off. I tried several more times but the same thing happened. I believe it was because I input the year as it said on my licence i.e. 22/12/15 and the kiosk wanted the year as 2015. Because it didn't match with what I had input it would not work. Why did the website not ask me for the correct way when I input all the information? The wait in the long queue, after expecting to get away quickly due to the use of a kiosk, made a very disappointing start to the holida. Thgis is no way reflects your compnay, you guys were spot on as usual. Many thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mercedes C250

Using your service for 7 years plus, excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 25 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fiesta

Really well organised experience. A bit of a wait at SFO but that's expected for such good value and a line host was very informative. Lady at the exit ramp was great.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 24 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: spark

Good value for money. Main issue was that I got a faulty GPS - loose plug to the car's electric outlet meant it would tune out because of a discharged battery. Wiggling around with the wire would fix the problem for a little while but it would pop up again and again.. getting it right made me loose valuable time every time I wanted to take off in the car and put in an address and get going..... I figure I lost nearly 2 hours adding up all the annoying lapses when I had to stop to fix this so that I could keep using the GPS... the kind of hassle that is just not large enough to bother finding an Alamo office, and changing the GPS, which probably would have been 2 hours as well... but VERY ANOYING. GPS's wires and connectors should be checked well after every car rental, we are paying like $40 per week for these things!! that's over $2000/year for Alamo....