Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 168

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 168 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford mustang

We always use UScar hire, and Alamo, had no problem with them at all. the disappointing bit this time was the car we have ordered way in advance was not ready, and had to wait 45 minutes in the garage until they had cleaned and checked it over, which we found hard when being on a long flight. The staff were good and apologiesed, but when pre-ordering surely the car should be ready for collection as you arrive
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 19 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Overall a good experience. I only have to pay extra for other insurance coverage.
Enterprise Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDMR)

Compact 4 Door (CDMR)

Newcastle Airport (NCL) on 19 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

Excellent 5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 19 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

all in all we had an almost perfect experience.Only problem was around 5 days into the rental periode when we where 2/3 part on our way to san francisco our car was complaining abort it needs oil changes, so we called alamo for help and they where so helpfull and offer us a changes of car in san francisco.Except the detail we had to use time changes car i am very happy with our experience of this site and alamo,will recommand alamo and USCarHire to all there need an easy,cheep,and good rent a car service in the US.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Captiva, Dodge Grand Caravan

Alamo was way over booked, had no vehicles left in the class I had ordered, kept trying to give me vehicles in a lower class. They then tried to give me a giant pick up truck which did about 8mpg. Eventually they came back with a similar model which I agreed to take but regretted immediately, it was a Chevy Captiva, truely horrible to drive, visibility was awful - I can't believe that was a car people actually buy - On top of this it stunk of a mixture of BO and urine, it clearly hand't been clean and there were suspicious white stains on the back seats. I rang them to complain and they told me they now had my class in stock and to come back and change, I arrived 15 minutes later and they again had no cars from the class I ordered. They wouldn't let me take any of the vehicles I wanted and would only give me a Dodge Grand Caravan. It was very annoying as for 2 of us it was pointless. On the plus side the check in kiosks are quick to use however what I also didn't know is that if you go direct with Alamo you can check in online and go straight to the garage which would have saved further time - One thing though make sure you do one or the other because the queue for a desk clerk was massive. All in all very annoyed with Alamo, I'm not sure I would use them again as they seem to pay no attention to number of reservations against fleet size and driving around the smelly awful car for a ocuple of days started the holiday off on a bad note.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

A brilliant service from US car hire. Website was easy to navigate and the prices quoted were by far the cheapest. Will definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Murano

Car - great as usual ! However, having previously had to line up for over 90 minutes to get a car, I took the time to do the pre-registration to allow use of the self service kiosk to avoid queue, unfortunately it didn't work and sent me back to the line. So having walked past an initial line of 3 or 4 people, it had tripled to 10 or 12 by the time I had tried and been rejected by the kiosk, so another hours wait. This is the big problem at Orlando.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 17 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

A nice "mini" van. Clean and comfortable. A bonus was the adjustable roof rails enabling us to return and collect a bed box spring. The Alamo auto pickup booth worked well but it was irritating re-entering the same old information yet again.
National Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 17 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand 15

US car hire great. Good communication and information especially regarding any extra insurance which the hire company does try to make you buy even though you'very already got it through US hire which is cheaper . However the problem was with National poor customer service yo start with on pick up of vehicle, car not cleaned and sharp piece of metal on vehicle which several of us hurt ourselves upon but this was the fault of National car hire. As for USCAR HI RE.COM excellent service and value , thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Vw passat

Great service, no problems at all. Very happy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 17 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford mustang

I'd gladly recommend car hire. Thwy attended all my expectations. Easy to change reservation details, good rental price, costumer service alwats ready to answer emails.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 17 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Do not remember

Its easy and convenient. I used it several times without having any problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 17 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

3 cars available to choose from, we picked a Jeep Patriot, in hindsight not the best choice. Fine for a one week hire but not for a 31 day hire, no comforts, very basic. Female who served us a Alamo desk in Key West was the grumpiest person ever met. Expected us to sign contracts that had wrong info on and got angry when we queried it. We have booked thru USCar hire before and will so so again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Detroit Metro International Airport (DTW) on 16 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

Helpful people, easy process, nice shuttle service, good car, no hassle. Will book again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 7 seater

Very good service very quick and straightforward. will definitely use again. Thankyou