Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 189

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 189 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Excellent Car, well prepared and totally trouble free for duration. Pick up service was good with new self service kiosks. It would have been excellent if I didn't have to repeat all details, despite having done this online in advance. However, even accounting for this delay it qualifies as the quickest hire car pick up I have ever experienced in the USA and certainly beats waiting in the huge queue (line).
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape SUV

Having read the on-line horror stories about renting from Miami Airport and the hard-sell and queues to expect at car rental counters, the reality could not have been different. Alamo were quick and efficient. No hard-sell for extras. Downstairs in the car pick up area, the supervisor immediately upgraded for free as the type of car booked was still being cleaned. During the rental, we emailed to clarify the Sun Pass Toll set up and Alamo returned the email very quickly. Return was also very smooth.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota sienna/ Chrysler Town and country

We were in Florida for a few weeks, so for the first couple of weeks we drove an 8 seater Toyota sienna. This is an excellent car with plenty of room. We returned the 8 seater when my parents went home and were delighted to have a choice of a number of brand new Chrysler 7 seaters. The one we choose had leather upholstery and a dvd player which was ideal for trips to the beach!! Our experience with Alamo over all was excellent. Our experience with US car hire has been top class, we recommend them to anyone we know traveling to the US.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Upgraded to Escalade

Excellent no problems with uscarhire will definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

New Orleans Airport (MSY) on 15 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota Rav4

I always go back to this site, never been disappointed. good value, no arguments when we get to the car rental location.`
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 15 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Cherokee

Once again the service provided was excellent and we will use you the next time. We do think that Alamo could employ more cheerful people in the service industry than Fred who works at LAX airport. Miserable man who failed to offer us any extras (we would have rented a GPS)
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 14 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Nevermore!!! Nevermore Alamo and uscarhire I plaid for a car and received very different one
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: See above

The class of car we booked was not available when we arrived. We were given the class below and later exchanged upon our insistence
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Murano

Great service. The only thing I dont like is the hard sell the car companies give to try and buy upgrades ect - but you send excellent notes out to warn us about it so not a problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 14 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

Excellent service!
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 14 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Minivan (Chrysler)

A really excellent experience from start to finish. Contact with the company in the UK to amend our booking was dealt with speedily and efficiently, there was good advice on dealing with the local car partners in the US, and the chosen partner was top notch. Will book with them again without hesitation.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: kia sportage mid suv

Everything about the car hire was smooth sailing, from ordering and paying through us car hire.com to picking car up from the airport the only reason I didn't give it the full five cars was because there was only one car left when we arrived so not the variety of choice we were led to believe, but it was peak season so understood they would have been swamped with rentals, I have used us care hire before and would definitely use them again and have recommended them to family and friends
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible

The mustang was a lot of fun. No complains. Tks for all.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) on 14 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 Seater Passenger Van

This site is terrific. I always get what I pay. And Alamo is the best car rental in the USA.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 14 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

Great used USCarHire loads of times in the past, not not with Alamo for a while. MIA agent said I had to queue I but i did as USCarHire had said and put my booking in the machine and was set to go. All worked with no hassle Perfect A+++