Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 429

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 429 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Newark Airport (EWR) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

Everything went smooth: picking up the car, a nice attendant helped us and explained how we had to get to the I-80 etc etc. Bringing back the car was also very fast.The car met all our needs. The only thing was that the airconditioning didn't cool the car thoroughly, so sitting in the back could get a little uncomfortable. (summer 2012!!)
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy traverse but at 150usd extra

All went well with Orlando hire. La hire was more stressful as agent said we had no roadside assist and was trying to get us to pay again despite my receipt from you. Turns out you use a third party. Despite this he was still pushing alamo own saying dodgy practice rf third party ones.
Advantage Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Great to have the Advantage desk opp the lifts at Orlando saving time trekking up the arrivals lounge.Friendly and welcoming staff. Simple procedures throughout.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

This is the third time I have used US Car hire in as many years. On all occasions their site has been easy to use and their policies easy to follow and understand. One small gripe this time though. On previous occasions we have selected Budget as the hire company and found them to be great. No queues at the airport, no hard selling etc. This year, Budget does not seem to be one of US car hires partners, so based on the advertised promise of being able to use their 'Fast Track kiosks' we opted for Alamo. Sadly, it seems that the promise of avoiding the queues and the hard selling is just a ploy to get you to use them (alamo, not US Car hire). The 'Fast Track kiosks' amounted to...2..both of which were conveniently out of order. So the fact that I had entered all of my license details etc online to avoid the queues was a complete waste of time as I had to queue for 45 minutes. Just what you want after a 9 hour flight with small children. To add insult to injury, the girl on the desk, when we eventually got to it couldn't care less. No complimentary upgrade, no free tank of gas, no apology, Just a well versed excuse about a power cut the DAY BEFORE. Funny that the rest of their computers re-booted ok.mmmm...Charming. I have my doubts whether the kiosks ever work as 2 weeks later when I returned the car I ducked into the office out of curiosity and guess what...both still out of order. Coincidence? As for the car, well, very disappointed. We had a Ford Focus which despite only having 17k on the clock seemed to have a wheel alignment issue which made highway driving very difficult. Alamos answer, bring it back to the aiport and we'll swap it. Yeah ok, i'll give up another half day of my holiday to Alamo shall I. No, I've driven some bangers in the UK, I'll put up with it. You just don't expect it from a hire car. I chose Alamo PURELY because of the fast track facility and have regretted it from the moment we touched down. Compared to Budget, we got a real bad deal. Now that Budget are no longer available as an option, I would seriously reconsider using US Car Hire in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300c

Car was excellent, service was really good. However, when I picked the car up, I was asked to hand over my credit card which after a 9 hour flight I did, just assuming it was as security. It was only later on in my holiday that i noticed i had been charged for a tank of fuel on my credit card meaning I could take the car back empty. I was not told about this when I picked the car up and to make it worse I was charged $70 for the tank of fuel compared to $51 that I spent filling it up from virtually empty whilst I was there. Its ok saying "but you can bring it back empty", only if you want to risk running out of fuel on the highway.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

This was the first time I'd hired a car in the US. Basically it was all good. Some extra charges were added to the account that I didn't authorize but this was quickly resolved. I think it arose due to language differences. A emailed quire was quickly responded to. I'll use Alamo again when I need to hire a car in the US & will recommend them to others.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

This was the first time I'd hired a car in the US. Basically it was all good. Some extra charges were added to the account that I didn't authorize but this was quickly resolved. I think it arose due to language differences. A emailed quire was quickly responded to. I'll use Alamo again when I need to hire a car in the US & will recommend them to others.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Very good but would prefer not to have to queue to pick up the vehicle. The line was long and took 45 minutes to proceed to the counter.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Durango

All was good, just note that the reps on the rental pick-up will try to upgrade you!
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Filled in all the details to use the Alamo self check in desks. The kiosk took a lot of information and at the last second did not complete. Wasted time and then had to join the queue to be served at the normal desk
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Every thing was ok and according to what was expected. Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota "big beast"!

Easy to find registration counter, pick-up and drop-off areas. Excellent vehicle and apart from a few small scratches we picked the SUV up in very good condition. My only reservation was the amount of time it took to get served once we arrived at the front desk on arrival into the Car Rental zone: I am still puzzled as to how it can take 4 staff approx 1 hour to serve the only 8 different families in front of us!!! TIP: dont run a fast-food outlet.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: buick enclave

best car hire site by far
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Excellent service from your staff at the moment of the booking via internet. Also excellent service from Alamo..... Highly recommended. Well done... thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 12 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

All paperwork required supplied by email and information so as you do not over buy on site Excellent service as usual.