Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 359

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 359 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Gainesville Airport (GNV) on 14 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota

Only thing was when i got to the hire company and got the car .... It only had 3/4 of a tank in it, but when i dropped it off they gave me back $15 ... so all was ok !!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 14 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

I was involved in a 4 car smash up and with the car insured the company is still asking me for the accident report and the driver who was charged information when this information was handed in in Miami just befor I was given another car. Please look into this matter
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 13 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: convertible

Your service is excellent but the Miami pick up counter at ALAMO is ALWAYS far too busy. This kind of spoils the experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Grand caravan

Simply perfect, again
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Siena

Well handled in all aspects of the booking except Alamo staff at Orlando A/port very pushey in selling me a full tank of petrol for $86 which I later found out I could purchase for half that price outside the Airport, not to happy
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Jacksonville Airport (Florida) on 12 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

I picked the car a day later due to flight irregularities, no refund, then on return I was extra charged for R&P insurance that was not an option I wished...
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 12 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima S

Everything was ok, the car almost new ( only driven 320 miles)
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 12 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 6

Arriving at 9.30am office was empty perfect Great service even if at Tampa desk they did the usual upgrade trick, as I said if I had wanted a different car I would have ordered it when I booked
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Cruze - 4 door

The whole process was very smooth. Just remember to sign up for the Alamo Save Time and avoid queuing at the desk (no sales pressure either!). Just pick your car - check for dents, show hire details & ID at the exit gate. Simples.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: compact - Mazda 3

Simple process to book. With Alamo you can choose your own car within the group, and they usually have slightly bigger cars that are older but in the same group as the newer smaller cars.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick Enclave

Just back from Orlando on 30 March 2013. Having registered to use the Alamo kiosk at Orlando, to save time, it didn't work and an Alamo rep said "it didn't always work with UK licenses", so get back in the queue. I thought I could assume that as I had booked a standard SUV in Aug 2012 a vehicle, if not a choice of in that class would be reserved for me but at the desk, we were not offered anything in that class. "We can give you an upgrade for $10/day?" Having fallen for the upgrade con at $10/day the guy at the desk obviously thought he could push it up to a Premium class without telling me. Hence $20.99/day for 21 days - $440.79. Then add to that an airport access fee of $53.05 and sales tax at $37.93. Surely these charges are included in the original booking fee which ever vehicle is taken? No, different vehicle/upgrade, charges are applied again. Consequently I had a total additional charge on my credit card of $524.93.(£347.56) I know it is not uscarhire's fault, I have always been impressed with the service and help given me by the UK team for the last 3 times I have used USCar Hire and I will continue to do so but I have serious concerns about Alamo as I already have a booking for a vehicle at Toronto in June this year with them. David Baker
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

Good experience and excellent car as usual. Only issue was that I ordered Silver Inclusive but Alamo insisted the car was returned empty despite my protestations. It was only some time later that I realised they had billed me for USD72.00 for a tank of fuel without telling me
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Using the on line system to pick up car in airport was excellent and very quick. Car in great condition. My only criticism would be that for European travellers picking up cars - a member staff should run through the car with them - as automatic cars are not stancard in Europe.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota 7 seater

Easy to book, excellent communication from USCar hire. Alamo pick up and return very efficient, would definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

All good except for the extremely aggressive attempts by the Alamo girl on the counter to upsell me multiple extras & 3 attempts to upgrade the vehicle, each time at a lower price