Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 339

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 339 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Very smooth transaction, everything ran according to plan. Car was clean and a pleasure to drive Very quick turnaround at Orlando airport. No problems and would definately use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and country

el trato del personal de alamo es terrible, siempre tratan de venderte algo adicional y si no compras te atienden en forma grosera. La reservacion estaba y la tarifa sin problemas. Us car hire excelente el problema cero yo, es de alamo. gracias
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

West Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) on 24 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Excellent service from Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge journey & BMW X5

Very good service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler (town and country)

The Kiosk was not working at the end, so I evenso had to wait a long time in the que. The Alamo employe was a little difficult and tried to sell me an upgrade and insurence and and extra gas (empty back). Later in the garage I heard that there were no intermediate, and I got an midsize SUV. That was an very nice car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan)?

Would be better if more agents were available at the desk when picking up the car
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Sebring Convertible

I always use US Car Hire for my rental requirements in America and have only one complaint - it has been the case that in many instances, the car received isn't what I anticipated (or hoped for).. It's the correct group but it is never as per the indicated selection on the website. On 2 occasions I've booked a convertible and the suggested cars on the site have been mustangs or similar but have both been Chevrolet Sebrings (I even predicted it with my wife before we collected the car last time around and sure enough, it was.)On one other occasion, I booked an SUV and got the absolute smallest available.. It won't stop me using your excellent service as there are never any other issues. By the way, this time I used the Alamo fast-track kiosk and it was a great service (very impressed..)
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Passat

Awful. Because of a queue, I was summoned to a self check out point, which I have used in he past. After a good 8 minutes of punching details in, it told me to go to the queue. I asked the assistant around the kiosk why, he said because you are foreign. I said well you knew that before, he then muttered to another customer, we always like to get US customers through before them!! I them had to queue for well over 45 minutes, to be given a very, very hard sell by the person behind the desk. All the people in the queue were non US citizens, and given a hard sell. I know that it was a quiet time for people coming to the USA but really, this is disgusting. I was asked more than 12 times did I want to upgrade, which was always no, and then had the cheek to say why? I do not appreciate this, and his borders on discrimination to people from overseas.. Also the choice of car in the lot was limited to 2. The car was high milage and did not have a good clean. My wife found sweets, hair bands and a set of keys under he passenger seat.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla......no problem at all

2nd year in a row....no hassle at check in like Dollar....keep up the good work...excellent. Only (minor) complaint...still can't get speedy check in to work....british passsport thing. Apart from that ...great. Dave Stewart
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

From start to finish the car hire through you was first class. The booking process itself is very straightforward, all the documentation is clear and arrives promptly. There was nobody waiting at the National desk and the paperwork was dealt with very quickly. We were soon on our way in our chosen car. Excellent service! I see no point in looking elsewhere.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: MVAR

we have used us car hire before and have found it to be very good as if you pay for everything up front there is no hold ups at airport pick up or drop off and with no extras to pay thankyou for a trouble free rental
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 22 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

As usual the booking process went through without a hitch. Collection at Tampa was through the Alamo self-help kiosks, wasted time inputting a lot of details that Alamo already had, this after a long day, only to find that the reservation could not be dealt with at the kiosk as we still had to go to the counter. The Alamo self-help kiosk system, certainly at Tampa, needs investigating.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Yaris

Nice clean newish car
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 21 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford fiesta

No problems at all. Chose our own car, a great Fiesta, American model, really nice. Have used this car hire site many times and haven't ever had a problem. I would recommend it.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 20 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Excellent!!!