Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 295

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 295 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 11 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: jeep compass

excellent experience without inconvenient we drive from SFO to LA trough parks and deserts we had to replace car as for oil lacking, but it was all very fast and efficient both the cars were almost new fair price
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai 4-door saloon

The only problem was that the quick check-in we registered for let us go through the whole processes before saying we needed to see an assistant. Thankfully the queue wasn't too long and we were soon seen and our needs were more than met.
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 11 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrole Traverse

Everything run very smoothly. It was my second booking with US Car Hire and for sure I will use this company for my next renting in the US. Thank you very much for good service and competitive prices.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 10 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Great service
Budget Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford 12 seater passenger van

It was excellent. The staff at Budget (Orlando Airport) were very friendly and it only took approx 5 mins to be dealt with. The van had already been reserved for us and it was very easy to find. I would definitely use US Car Hire again and would definitely recommend you to family/friends. Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 10 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Convertible

Process of booking was excellent and the email communication was outstanding. The car itself was not the best car we have had and was very dirty when we picked it up - it was the only one there so we had no choice and there was no body around to talk to. We were also unable to use the self-check in kiosk due to my surname having an apostrophe!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Oakland International Airport (OAK) on 10 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa Sedan & Toyota Corolla

Good, clear notifications beforehand. No troubles at Alamo and car exchange was easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 10 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

Everything was great, got it in 10min
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 09 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Suburban

This is not the first time we've used US Car Hire, and it certainly won't be the last. We arrived at Tampa late evening and went straight to the garage (having previously registered for Alamo Save Time). Our car type was unavailable and we immediately received an upgrade to a brand new 8 seater SUV with 8 miles on the clock. The Alamo rep was extremely helpful, the paperwork was completed at the exit and we were out of there within 10 minutes!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 09 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Grand Caravan

All went very smoothly , car excellent! Travelled almost 3000 miles and loved every minute. Looking forward to next time!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 09 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Suburban

Fantastic service as always. registered for Alamo save Time and went straight to garage chose car and was on way in 10 minutes
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) on 09 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruze

I was very pleased with the service I received from both USCarHire and Alamo. The booking process was very simple and after a very long flight it is nice not to have to worry about the usual sales pitch about breakdown cover and insurance etc since those things are taken care of at USCarHire. I arranged the enhanced breakdown cover at the time of booking over the internet. The agent at the Salt Lake City Airport Alamo desk was very friendly and approachable and gave good directions to where the car was located in the lot. As I was travelling alone, I didn't really need a very big car but Alamo upgraded me for free to an intermediate model - this was nice as the car felt a bit more robust than I was initially expecting. I always like to take photographs of the car before and after the rental period just to keep myself covered in case of any later queries. The staff at the return station didn't seem to mind this at all and the return process was very straight forward. All in all, I would not hesitate to use or recommend USCarHire and Alamo again based on this experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Newark Airport (EWR) on 09 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

great
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford E350

The quick service kiosks at the terminal and the ease of pick up were great. No choice of vehicle however as only 1 15 seater van was left.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Seattle International Airport (SEA) on 09 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Cruze

My only frustration was that although I signed up to use the kiosk, when I put my details in I was told that I could not use it and referred to an Alamo representative. They advised me that I had been incorrectly advised by you, and it could only be used by holders of US licences. Not a good start as I had wasted valuable time signing up to use the kiosk and then trying to use it at the airport. Fortunately I did not need to wait too long as the airport was not particularly busy. I was pleased with the car as: it performed well, met my requirements and was brand new.