Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 309

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 309 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 09 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Since it was our first time renting through you I was a bit nervous first if everything was going to be taken care of. It was a Great renting experience for us renting our 15 car seat van through you! And we will certainly make us of it again in the future...... Thanks you
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door

Compact 4 Door

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 09 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota yaris

Absolutely no issues with booking, simple process, easily managed. Being a first time driver in US Alamo could have spent some time to give some tips, or a map but sadly they simply wanted me in and out the door as soon as possible, tried and produced an agreement which was more expensive as they automatically added fuel and additional insurance but simply refused to sign and they prepped a new agreement. Also had issues with sat nav as a stand alone unit I thought I had won a watch as I use a garmin at home but when I went to charge the connector would not fit ino unit, after 6 calls and 1.5 hrs later I was advised to go back airport where returns staff showed me power plugs into the holder not the actual sat nav was also kind enough to tell me she gets complaints daily for same issue. Summary - excellent from US Car, Alamo I will never use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 09 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: grand cheroke and i get chevy

very good service, very good ┬┤price, i am recomending your services to all my friends.
National Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Prius

From start to finish the experience was fab and well sorted out with ease
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 08 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

Excellent service!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Yaris

I was disappointed that there was only one car available in the class I had booked so I could not choose a vehicle as advertised. However the available car met my needs. The kiosk system was fast and simple when collecting the car and drop off was equally as straightforward. The sat nav, although expensive to hire was easy to use and useful. All the Alamo staff that I encountered were professional and courteous. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 08 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

process was really easy - only issue was, when offered a choice, we asked to bring the car back full of fuel but got charged for the tank anyway. Was refunded without any problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick Lacrosse

2 of the 3 cars I was told to choose from we're not in my order specificatio which left no choice at all. I was offered a free upgrade in the garage and the car selected was excellent. Not having seen this type of car before your garage staff showed no interest in giving a run down on the controls and fittings. Not good.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY

Overall very impressed...my only problem is that I was unable to use the kiosk's even though I had had registered on line with all relative details,had to stand in line for about 20-30 minutes but no real problems...Again overall very impressed....
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Sebring Convertible

Long queue at Alamo rental desk, very slow to process each renter. I did sign up for Alamo's 'SAVE-TIME' auto machine service but this didn't work so I ended up in the long queue anyway. I have rented through your company many times previously but always chose Budget or Dollar. Both these providers were better in my view, also Alamo consider Mustang or Camaro as an extra cost upgrade, Budget offer the Mustang as a standard convertible. Will certainly rent with USA Car Hire again but will not choose Alamo as provider.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Overall experience was good but I find it is never fully clear what is best way to deal with fuel. Do I have to buy a tank that is a separate cost to the hire and do I return full or empty /
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Houston - George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Suburban

Excellent service, no complaints
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC YUKON

This is the second time I use uscarhire to rent a car in the US and I am for the 2nd time a very happy customer. I had some questions which I asked through mail before renting and they were all answered within an hour, evening on a sunday night! Great customer service!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler grand

The rental process was quick and simple and good selection of vehicles
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford edge?

Excellent service, not having to deal with rental desk using alamo fast service is excellent, all paid up front, no pressure to take extra's