Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 297

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 297 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV

Intermediate SUV

Portland Airport (Oregon) (PDX) on 07 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan rouge

Price appeared to be good,however when I got to pick the vehicle up,i was asked for my credit card as I was the main driver.I was not aware I needed a credit as I had already paid using my wife's credit card,fortunately I had listed my wife as a driver,subsequently had to change to her name as she was only person with a credit card..this should have been made clear when taking original payment..yes I received an email stating this however the email was sent whilst I was in transit..also the pickup address was driftnet on the us hire site to that of the Alamo site..that issue also needs to be addressed
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Charlotte Airport (CLT) on 07 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Compact car at Charlotte Airport was a Toyota Yaris

The service at Alamo was fast.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

No comment. Was perfect
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 07 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet SUV

The web site is great, the car was good, however two problems occurred. First, In Miami the automatic machine recognised my booking and took me through a long process to enter all my booking details, etc, etc and then at then end said it could not complete the transaction so I had to get in the long queue to get my car, a time waster. Secondly, the man at the desk was pressuring me to get other cover and showed no interest in actually helping me, no map or advice on how to get out of the airport to key largo. The person I talked to at the quiosk leaving the rental area told me to go on i95 rather than the turnpike. This resulted in huge traffic lines and an unnecessary long drive down to my destination.
SIXT Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota RAV 4

The car was of very good quality and everything I needed from a hire car
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 07 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

The Alamo sales staff at Sanford were not very friendly and obviously intent on trying to get us to upgrade to a more expensive car. as two female travellers we found this rather intimidating.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 07 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand caravan

Hassle free, good value and really simple to pick up and return the car at the airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Chicago Ohare Airport (ORD) on 07 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

Have used US Car Hire around 10 times over the years and have always had a good experience and great prices :)
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 07 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Camero

Everything was great. Polite helpfull with staff on pick up and return. Could not get better
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 06 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

2014 Model with only 1,000 miles on it. Very pleased with the service and car overall. Only drawback this time, which is the only time it has happened, was the poor attitude of the Alamo woman on the desk. Once again I was extremely pleased with the service provided by US Car Hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

A very simple process resulting in the use of an excellent vehicle. Great job all round.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet - think one grade up from the SUV I booked

Collection and drop-off with Alamo at Orlando Airport went without a hitch - no queue and great service as usual!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door

Fullsize 2 Door

Dallas - Fort Worth Airport (DFW) on 06 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

It's not the first time and for sure I'll keep using USCar Hire. Easy and secure rental process. Really good prices. New cars. Don't have any complaint. Recommended to all!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 06 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe ST

Excellent communication prior to our holiday. Fast and efficient service from Alamo at Sanford Airport
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 06 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible

The booking process went very smoothly and I was able to get the model of car that I wanted. I used the automated kiosks which was very easy. The only issue I had was that I purchased the Advanced Roadside Assistance but when I came to use it due to a flat battery (I left lights on), it wasn't registered with Alamo. I eventually got them to send a recovery vehicle out with no extra charge after some persuasion. However, I would highly recommend US Car Hire and Alamo.