Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 95

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 95 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 03 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge

The website is easy to navigate and the service at Alamo was fantastic and hassle free.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando - Four Points By Sheraton on 03 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna passenger van

I will most definitely use US car hire again, their web site was very easy to use and they got me a lovely 8 seater car. Being able to put a deposit on while the prices where good was great , it ment we got the best deal.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang convertible

This was a great company to deal for our hire cars while in USA. Highly recommend in conjunction with Alamo. Top service!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 03 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

A superb experience with US Car Hire, everything is covered, speedy response to the enquiry. I am glad that I made a right choice to rent the car from US Car Hire (As at the beginning, I have hesitated if I should book through US Car Hire as the website is not that well known comparing with other booking website, but finally made up my mind after going through the whole website with detailed information on the rental and terms, and reading that I can use the Alamo Kiosk further gave me confidence) I will definitely recommend US Car Hire and will use it again if I need to rent car in US. Smooth process in collecting my car in Alamo, great that I can use the kiosk as there was a line waiting in front of the counter. I can skip the line and go straight to the kiosk to do what I needed to do. After that, I needed to see a representative to get car key, as I have done the first part, I don't need to get in the same waiting line but being served by a representative immediately. The staff was helpful, though I can't choose a car by myself (I can choose my car at Phoenix Airport), I tried to request for a Nissan Altima, and the lady kindly helped to check to see if there is any available. We were indeed given a Nissan Altima at the end as there was one available. A smooth and great experience with both US Car Hire and Alamo in general.
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Car hire site easy to use and follow instructions etc. did not get reminder email re final payment / voucher but sensible enough to realise procedure. Dollar desk appeared to be the most popular and also the slowest to process the documentation - waited approx. 45mins - immigration and luggage collection significantly faster than Dollar staff. Took toll pass option - not sure it was cost effective but certainly speedier thro toll roads.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Optima

The booking and collection were as good as always. The one negative is that the cars are getting smaller! On your website it states a full size is a Chevrolet Impala or similar, which is a good size car but on the last two trips there has not been any available. On my latest trip, apart from one Hyundai Sonata all the other cars were what I would call Midsize.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 01 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota camry

When I got to the Alamo rental i was confronted that that was not the price I had to pay for the car. It seems that I had to take an insurance because it was not included. The price got from 140$ to 450$. That was to much. I had no choice but to downgrade the vehicle. I then took a standard sedan for which I had to pay 360$ in total for a week. As you can guess that was a blow. because the confirmation email said that insurance was included. I really hated that aspect of the rental. You expect one price and when you get there they add expenses and say that insurance is necessary
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

Ended up changing the car twice. First car was making knocking noises. called and got a reference number to change it. Second car the seat would not raise up so I could see over the bonnet. Third car was a nissan altima we ended up having to fill the radiator as the red light came on. When returning the car to the airport we were charged for two gallons of fuel. we had used the first car to get to villa and then to the almo place to change it. feel we should not have been charged.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna 8 seater

The whole experience was very easy. Prompt and detailed emails. Have used US car hire before and will definitely use them again. First class service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Surburban

there needs to be more clarity on the fastrack process. We went through the whole kiosk process (even though we had registered for Alamos Fastrack process) only for it to fail after all the details had been put in (as instructed by US car hire) an then to be told by the desk we could have gone straight to the cars in the garage.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy sonic

Excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 01 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Great
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 May 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: KIA Optima

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door

Standard 2 Door

Washington Reagan International Airport (DCA) on 31 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Alamo front desk at norfolk Int airport will never answer your call if you need them.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 30 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

All went smoothly, good service.