Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 108

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 108 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 16 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Pathfinder

Shame we still have to go through the upselling process when we go to pick up
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Good experience again with Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Minivan

Easy fast and reliable supplier, I have used this company for over ten years.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door

Fullsize 4 Door

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 15 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 300

As ever great
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

Disappointing. Very limited choice of cars in the line that we could choose from. The car we did choose was OK but very basic level of trim, no automatic lights etc. Very disappointed that after a 29 day rental returning the car 3 minutes over their 30 minute grace period cost us over $25. The guy who issued our receipt was very apologetic that he couldn't remove the charge and said to go to the desk to see if a manger would remove it. The woman on the desk refused point blank and said it should only be a 15 minute grace period anyway. We probably should have confirmed that they offered a 60 minute grace period the same as Dollar who we usually use. Using the kiosk took far longer than using the Dollar express desk. Son in law who arrived on a different day also had a bad experience with Alamo (he had booked his car directly through them not through this site) despite having all the the necessary insurance they convinced him that he needed extra to cover injuries if they were involved in an accident (included on their travel insurance) or if their car broke down (breakdown already included but actually sold him the roadside assistance insurance) . After a 4 hour delay and with a 6 month old baby who was throwing up everywhere he agreed. After bad experiences with Alamo in the past and our experience this time we will be going back to Dollar for our next rental.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 14 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

everything worked out perfect, no wait, no problems at all
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Rental Process excellent but Roadside Assistance a complete disaster that spoilt our holiday. We were travelling with a disabled youngster and on our visit to Discovery Cove got locked out of the car on arrival (locking system unbelievably complicated!) I spent most of the day out in the car park in 95 deg of heat waiting for roadside assistance to arrive........three times I was told they were on their way and they were not. They finally turned up after 5 pm. I missed most of the day and our scheduled dolphin swim that had been in the planning for months and had cost us a fortune. I will not be choosing Alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 14 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet suv

The small suv was the worst. It was a Chevrolet and essentially not a 4 x 4. I will not rent such a vehicle again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan versa

As per usual, the Alamo rental tried to sell us everything she could despite knowing that we already had everything included in our package. This is really off-putting!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 14 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa, Toyota Camry, Chevrolet Impalal

Very smooth process at 3 x hires / locations [Philly, Vegas and Boston] The documentation supplied was spot on and the heandover and return of the vehicles was effortless I am back in the USA in September and will go straight to US Car Hire for my next rental car
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Oklahoma City Airport (OKC) on 13 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

We were offered a car upgrade at the airport which was a welcome bonus! Everyone very friendly and helpful all through the process.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 8-passenger van

Very good!
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

The site is user friendly. And I like it that you make a difference between the 7-passenger van and the 8-passenger van. And it's good that we could use the machines at Alamo. It really saves time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundi

Everything was so easy to do at Orlando Airport, used self help machine and was in the parking lot choosing our car with 15 minutes ! Alamo were excellent with there service and quality of vehicles to choose from.
Dollar Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Excellent service as always, and Roulla once again extremely helpful re obtaining me a car with suitable hand controls. Will be back soon!