Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 108

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 108 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 22 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Intermediate 4 door

Great service, really fast. No complain about the car. Great gas price. Stil waiting fo my SunPass bill though. Totally recommend it.
National Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 22 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Camaro

The lady at the barrier before leaving the airport was rude and obnoxious. It seemed like it was a hassle us being there. Everything else was good, I can't complain.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Best car hire service on the planet!!! Roulla is the best!!! Will ALWAYS us US Car Hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200S

Around 18 months ago I was very critical of the way Alamo treated its customers. What a difference 18 months can make, the treatment we received in Miami was very good, clearly Management and Staff have taken on board Customer Care, I hope it continues. Well done.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

The e-mail listed below was sent to your company regarding our experiences last year, we were given assurances that the same thing WOULD NOT happen this time. Well guess what ??? Exactly the same thing happened again this April/May . We received 2 e-mails, one from yourselves and one from www.goalamo.com asking us to use the "Fast Pay Kiosk". We duly spent the time again registering to use the kiosk because of the reply we received from you to the e-mail listed below. When we tried to use the kiosk again at Orlando airport we were unable to complete the transaction because our booking was greater than 30 days. We queued up at the desk and asked to speak to the Manager who stated that the kiosk has NEVER been able to be used for rentals of more than 30 days and would not accept copies of our e-mails shown to her saying that the 30 day limit had been extended to 330 days. After all the correspondence and phone calls last year we never expected this situation to happen again. We have spoken to someone at Orlando airport since we returned to the UK and they say all the e-mails sent out are "automated" and said there was nothing they could do. ( Not the customer service I expected from a large American Company !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) We feel that all the time and effort we spend telling you last year has been a complete waste of time and feel that you are just asking for feedback to do NOTHING when you receive negative comments. We would appreciate you views on this latest situation. COPY OF E-MAIL SENT 20th JANUARY 2015 Last September we booked a car via US Car Hire and tried to use the Alamo Fast Pay Kiosk. (order # 68779458) The kiosk would not let us proceed because our booking was greater than 30 days (36 days) and we had then to queue as normal. We spoke to a supervisor who said that this was correct. When we checked the paperwork it stated that we had to return the car after 30 days to have all the paperwork re-checked etc.. When we questioned this we were told just to ignore this as it was a mistake. On returning to the UK we raised all the above concerns with Alamo and US Car Hire and both said that a. We should be able to use the Fast Pay Kiosks for periods of more than 30 Days. b. We should not return the car after 30 days for the paperwork to be re-checked. We would now like to book a car for April/May this year but are concerned about the 2 points raised. Could you therefore please confirm that 1. We should be able to use the Fast Pay Kiosk. 2. We do NOT have to return the car after 30 days.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 seater Chevrolet.

We are regular customers of US Car Hire and don't hesitate to recommend their excellent service. We only ordered a small car this time. On arrival at the Alamo pick up point at the airport there were no small or even intermediate cars available, so we were given a free upgrade. There were only 7 person people-carriers available. My husband was undaunted and regarded getting such a vehicle as a stroke of luck.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: NEW 2015 Mustang

Quick and easy process from start to finish - as usual. Did not have to use the automated kiosk or queue at a desk. We went straight across to the Alamo desk and chose the car. Perfect ! Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan verso

Great service. Prompt. easy to book
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

Have used previously. Had slight issues with amending details of airport and date which had changed after initial booking. But otherwise great service and great car
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge 7 seater

first class service so easy to use no problems will use again soon
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

The whole process is very easy and makes the whole thing stress free
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Sentra

I will always recommend Alamo car rental to visitors to the US. Always a 5 star rating from me..
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 20 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan and Dodge

We had someone drive into the back of us in Las Vegas and had to swap cars. The person on the phone was so helpful in arranging this for us and we were able to swap quickly and easily.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Washington Reagan International Airport (DCA) on 19 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Upgraded to Tahoe

Worked great. Easy process and at an awesome price.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler town and country

after a 2 hour wait in immigration,it was refreshing to go to the Alamo desk and be served by a nice,friendly,no fuss assistant who let us be on our way quickly.