Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 263

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 263 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 01 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible.

When arrived at Alamo in Phoenix I only had to give my name and sign the rental forms,it's the quickest I have ever got a rental car. I also were given a 2014 Ford Mustang Convertible with 650 miles on the clock which was fabulous .
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler town and country

This would have been 5 only for the stroppy woman in the key pick up booth who insisted I had to go to the main desk to do the paper work. Having arranged "speedy check-out" it took the efforts of a young man, Jason, to finally accept that I didn't have to go to the terminal desk.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV

Intermediate SUV

New York - John F. Kennedy Airport (JFK) on 01 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

Excellent service, very well organised. Friendly staff from pick up driver to rep at kiosk. Looked after was quickly & efficiently
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Passat 2.5L

Having taken over 2 hours to complete passport control and Customs in Orlando + 30 minute wait on the plane before we were able to disembark, it was a relief to only wait 15 minutes at the car hire desk before sorting our car . Process was smooth and efficient. On the down side, we did as advised by yourself we went for the tank full on return of car . Unfortunately Orlando International Airport did not have a fuel station (from the direction we approached) and consequently we were charged $59 refueling as opposed to $43 if we had taken the option of returning empty!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

I was charge for full tank of petrol after returning car with a full tank and was told I should have returned empty. Really confused and got no sound answer in return. Really conciuos on using Alamo again and hope other rental US car firms are not the same.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 300

Everything fine!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Booking process simple, used USCar Hire for many years and always been satisfied.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: NISSAN ALTIMA

THE WEB SITE WAS EASY TO USE AND WE HAD NO DIFFICULTY EITHER IN PICKING UP OR RETURNING THE RENTAL VEHICLE. WE WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION IN USING US CAR HIRE AGAIN.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

THANK GOD we could get a foreign car and not an American car. So happy about this. The car was clean, no problems, good mileage. This service is great. Like the ability to pick out a car of the remaining cars left. Luckly there were only two on the row we had to select from, and one was NOT American!!! But had we waited around 5 minutes, or used the bathroom, the car selection would have been gone.
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 30 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy captiva

Excellent from beginning to end!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Everything ran smoothly, kiosk was really easy to use and we had no problems. Would recommend for sure
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford E350 15 Seater

Always had a Chevrolet Express in the past with Alamo and always quite new cars. This time they had all Ford E350's and all with high mileage. Not a great experience, horrible to drive, no power and very thirsty. Alamo kiosk did not recognise my save time details so I had to input all details again for myself and named driver. All issues with Alamo, US Car hire great as always.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando - Four Points By Sheraton on 30 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: tahoe

Smooth, easy and great value for money.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 29 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota RAV4

Good service all round from US Car Hire and Alamo. The new multi-million dollar Car Rental Centre at Logan Airport worked well once we found out that the new transportation system buses leave from a different spot than before!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan trailblazer

Alamo tried to upgrade us at the airport - with their luggage capacity being 1 suitcase less than online. Luckily being regular customers we knew to avoid the pressure to upgrade. We also were under no illusion to pre purchase the rank of gas.