Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 103

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 103 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundi

Very good very helpful
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 May 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala subsequently changed to Infiniti

On arrival at Orlando Airport,Alamo had no premium vehicles available and when I pointed out that I was entitled to an upgrade,this was disputed and then I was told there were no luxury vehicles available.Ultimately I had to take the only vehicle found being an Impala or nothing.During the 6 week rental period,I was at Orlando Airport and mentioned my experience to Alamo Manager who was shocked but pointed out that they like other renters only provide for 80% of vehicles ordered as not all renters turn up.He was helpful and arranged for an exchange to Lincoln and keys were allocated to me however whilst handing over Impala,the Lincoln keys (in my name) were given to someone else in error hence as distraught renter I was given Infiniti. I would still use Alamo (as best of poor bunch) and their staff do try to help, I strongly recommend that renters on late flights be aware there may be no vehicles available in their group for reasons stated above and definitely be aware the choice of vehicle will be greatly depleted This has happened on previous visits to Orlando and the system,despite comments to US Car Hire and Alamo does not improve so live with it
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 05 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Mid Size SUV

I really like how you point out all the issues such as making sure you don't take an expensive upgrade and add-ons. Also that you recommend asking full tank, return full rather than being ripped off. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 May 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge suv

the save time kiosk with alamo should be named waste of time kiosk spent 30mins trying to input details only to be thrown out at the end & having to do it all again..... But uscarhire part was great
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 200 which we choose from a selection available

no problems at all . very easy process for booking and collection. We used the express kiosk which saved time when picking up the car. Overall we were very happy with the rental.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 05 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota 4Runner

No issues with any of the rental process. Alamo in Walt Disney World will pick you up from your accommodation for free.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 04 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

Very quick pick up and drop off. Very efficient staff in both Sarasota and Tampa
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

Everything went smooth and we had no problems and we will be using again next year
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 04 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Camaro

You provided a great service for our hire requirements while visiting USA. Definately recommend.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Cherokee (Latitude)

Excellent as usual
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 04 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

The experience of using US Car hire was a positive and efficient one and I have no complaints. Alamo was the provider of the vehicle which again was as requested. A minor issue was that I had to wait for Alamo to fill the fuel tank as this was what I paid for. Another issue was the poor quality of the GPS unit (Garmin) as the screen was mal-aligned to the letters making it difficult to input destinations. This also was the responsibility of Alamo and not US Car Hire. Overall with these exceptions the whole process went smoothly. The vehicle made our experience of driving many miles a good one.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 03 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Camaro convertible

Booked car to be picked up at Alamo and was able to avail of the kiosk pick up which was excellent!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Everything went to plan as smooth as always.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang

All work out smoothly. Easy to book, was easy to use the Alamo Kiosk....the hard choice was picking which car!