Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 24

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 24 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler

Hi i always try to use US Car hire if fact i only use you because i find it quite easy to do plus as i own a house in florida i tell my rental guests to use US car hire the only thing that winds me up is the counter people always want to do add on stuff or a up grade and it winds me up it would be nice to have something under regular renters that the counter dont hassle us but i guess they have to make their bonus
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Denver International Airport (DEN) on 26 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: HYUNDAI

EXCELENT
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator

I had to wait over 1 1/2 hours in the queue! I was told that they hadn't got the car that we had ordered and was shown pictures of 2 cars. I chose 1 and the paperwork was completed. My wife had gone to sit down with the bags because of the length of the wait. I gave her the paperwork, she looked at it and said have you upgraded. I said they didn't have the car that we ordered so they gave us another. This is when I found out that I had been charged and extra $686.00 for an upgrade and extra insurances. My wife took the paperwork to another lady who confirmed that this was the case. I told her that we didn't want the upgrade we wanted the car that we had ordered! She called the gentleman over that had served me and asked me if I had been told there would be an extra charge to which I replied no. She said that she would remove the charge from the paperwork and the extra charge would be refunded when the car was returned. Until I get my card statement I will not know if thie has been done. After almost 4 hours in the airport I didn't argue and took the car and left.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

everything great
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Previous customer, as ever most straight forward process. No delays at the airport & whilst the actual vehicle was some 3/4 sizes larger than ordered this was no problem & we could have waited for a smaller car. Will continue to use Flexible car / US car hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Great service. Easy to use self serve machines. Friendly staff both on pick uo and drop off
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town & country 7 seater

The address of where to bring the car back at cape canaveral was closed on a Sunday after driving there. We had to drive to another location. Then after our cruise we went to the Alamo Office that we had dropped the car and they said that our car was down as collected from their other branch (which was closed on a sunday).
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Dart

Very easy pick up and drop off, no wasted time
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: versa

Website easy to navigate and choose right car and package. Am a returning customer. Alamo clerk fine to deal with but have to be firm cos they always try to make you upgrade. Alamo always have queues for desk so really should get more clerks out to reduce waiting time, especially as we're tired after transatlantic flight. You get to choose your own car from the line do that's nice instead of being given a car. Returns staff helpful and quick. Paper receipt given so clear if any further charges due. Will use again next year.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 21 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

The only glitch is that although I had checked in on line, I could not complete the transaction using the kiosk. This meant I had to join the line to see an agent. The agent said my auto collect process did not happen because the kiosk did not like the chip in my credit card.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 19 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible.

Very smooth and helpful service. Competitive price and easy to change some small booking details. Alamo were also very professional. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) on 19 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

This the second consecutive year I have used USCarHire.com and the service and competitive rates were excellent. Simple to search, select and book with really useful confirmation information and tips on what to expect when picking up vehicle, this helps avoid pitfalls of being up sold at the rental desk. I also added a ski rack this year which was confirmed as available by the UK team and was there fitted and ready when we picked it up from Alamo in Salt Lake City airport. We were really pleased with the car this years, it was a large SUV and had ample room in back with the 6 and 7 seats folded down. All in all a great service and I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and use again next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Rav

Excellent service: booking online, not too busy at desk on arrival, staff very friendly, picking which car you fancy (within your range of course), and then dropping off and being able to hand over quickly. Very well organised.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford F150

Always a pleasure, very nice help at the counter, doesn't matter his busy it is, they keep on being friendly and helpful. Always very, very clean cars, never with any problems. I have been renting cars through US Car Hire and always Alamo and will definitely not change that. Always a great experience!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 18 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: expedition

the treatment was very nice of alamo but the truck went very bad vibrations wing had time braking and release the steering wheel was going to the right side to give the vehicle is hoisted the observaciona that it received thanks el trato fue muy amable por parte de alamo pero la camioneta salio muy mala tenia unas vibraciones ala hora del frenado y al soltar el volante se iba hacia el lado derecho al entregar el vehiculo se le izo la observaciona al que lo recibio gracias