Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 242

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 242 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford expedition

US Car hire service great as usual, let down by Alamo- again. Constantly trying it on to secure extras at the desk. The save time facility actual cost us time, after inputting all information requested at the kiosk we were then directed back to the agents desk, the queue size now doubled.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) on 01 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva AWD

I only rent through USCarHire and the reservation process is easy. Unfortunately Almo did not have the self service kiosks at my destination and spent some time inline waiting for an agent. Apart from that, the process was fast and everything was taken care of.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 31 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: SUV

Super !! I did the check-in with the kiosk. And I got an upgarde: a SUV instead of the intermediate 2 door
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: escalade, chevy 15 seater , lincoln navigator

your service was just wonderful .After renting cars in the states for over thirty years I would have to say you are the best at what you do by a mile. This particular trip involved three rental vehicles booked on different dates, of all shapes and sizes, to accommodate up to 14 people at any one time . Everything went exactly to plan and the help and advice offered by Roula was so helpful .Your option of an Escalade through your company, by Alamo, when in fact , Alamo don't even offer this vehicle, was outstanding . I thought maybe it would be an old vehicle ,when in fact it was nearly new. well done guys I will recommend you to everyone I know who goes over to the usa . A couple of things to help your future customers that I wasn't too sure about before I left England . There was a lot of info about pre registering, then using the kiosks .My experience with all the vehicles I picked up was that if you pre register everything online before you go, you can just go to the Alamo car park and get a vehicle type you have pre booked , and drive it to the front barrier where you show your agreement and driving licencse and away you go. The other point was about the sunpass which I have had numerous issues over the years with toll violations etc. How it works with Alamo is that you don't book anything you just drive out of the Alamo compound and through the first sunpass toll and you are charged at the end of your trip a nominal amount on your credit card .The last issue was that with the gold offer you have up to four drivers, however be aware that any extra drivers and the lead driver have to be there at the desk with driving licenses to make it work. thanks again for everything .
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 30 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

Generally very smooth but no car choice. There were NO Fullsize cars when I first arrived , then a Dodge Charge was offered. It happened to be parked in a corner as if it was reserved for someone else. No choice as in a hurry.Good car,heavy on gas! Was also offerd a SUV which I did not want.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 30 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Caravan

Great experience
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 28 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan versa

There was a bit of confusion about extra drivers in California which could have been clearer on the website. Also, while the policy is fine, the need for payment straight away within 8 weeks of the booking isn't that clear, as a lot of the information is about the fact you only need to pay £25. The service was good overall, just a need for a bit of clarity in places. Also, at LAX we found that they don't actually stock 'economy' models, just 'compact' the next level up. That was great for us in the end, but we were deciding beforehand whether to upgrade and I would have been annoyed if I did, as there was actually no chance to get the cheapest model in the end.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Missoula Airport (MSO) on 28 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota rav 4

Site easy to use
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Missoula Airport (MSO) on 28 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

Everything went very smoothly and was very easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

Fast, efficiant & friendly service at Orlando International Airport. Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Small Chevy model unknown but a compact car

Process went very smoothly and couldn't have been simpler to pick up the car via the kiosk so hassle from salespersons at the desk.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Captiva

great as always when booked through yourselves, Alamo very easy to deal with, cant say anything more than that
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet captiva

The automated service at Orlando airport was excellent as was the selection of cars
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford fiesta 4 door

Hounded at counter to upgrade despite me saying I was alone and didn't need a bigger car, then told I would only be getting a 2 door kia and that wouldn't be big enough for my cases. Kept my nerve and said no. Noticed whilst I was driving the car that the engine kept shuddering but didn't want to waste a day going back to the airport to exchange it. When I handed the car in I told the girl who booked me in about the problem so that the car would get serviced before it went back out but she just shrugged, said "that's a shame", and didn't seem interested in marking the car as having a problem. Doesn't instil confidence in booking another car with them in future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 2014 Dodge Charger

Another great experience with uscarhire. It was also the first time that the Alamo counter was empty and I could walk up right to the counter, another free upgrade as well.