Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 144

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 144 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 10 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: sonata

Thank you very much for the great service you provided and for your information pamphlet regarding how to deal with the car company and your insurance advice and cover. excellent overall coverage thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 10 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep SUV

We have used this company may times and they are great, would never go anywhere else. Many thanks
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 09 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elentra

Although we loved the car as we have owned Hyundai's in Britain the only downside was the cleanliness especially the inside of the windscreen which was very dirty.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

US Car Hire was easy to use and helpful when we requested a change. However, although we took and paid for enhanced roadside assistance in advance (through ALAMO) the agent professed no knowledge of it at check-in and wanted to charge us again. We declined and fortunately had no need for it. But on returning home found payment confirmation..... as expected!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 09 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

Really nice experience, fast and reliable.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 08 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai, Elantra

It went great, but i was charged with $10, I dont know why.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 08 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Tuscon

As ever and with EVERY rental we have had through US Car Hire, the entire process from beginning to end was perfect. I have used this company over 15 times and always without any issue. I'll be back! The car was great and opened my eyes to the Hyundai brand. Plenty of space for the three of us with four large cases and all our hand luggage.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford escape

Excellent quick service via self kiosk at the Alamo desk. Only one minor annoyance - the kiosk made us presenter all our details again even though they had been entered online in the pre setup days before.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

As always no problems or Issues, excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Antonio International Airport (SAT) on 08 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrisler van

I love to rent my cars over here! the service and the price its excelent! deff going to do it again!!! thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 08 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: A minivan as there were not intermediate available. Great.

No problems at all, car rental much less expensive if you are a tourist visiting USA (foreign nationality).
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Maxima

Booking the car and collecting the car was all straight forward.There is only two in our party but we hire a full size car to accommodate our luggage and a premium model to get all the toys. On the negative side, we had no choice on collecting,the car had been well used and had a few bumps and bruises but it did the job with no problems.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Westin Downtown on 08 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

The car did not appear to have been cleaned properly. The interior had items left from the previous owners. The outside had not been washed properly. There was bugs splattered on the front of the vehicle. The check in was a desk at a hotel near to Tampa Port. The check-in staff did their best but process was slow, the staff apologised and were otherwise friendly and polite. I expected a choice of vehicles similar to what happens at Tampa Airport. It was made clear that there was no choice, as all Alamo vehicles were out on hire. This was confirmed when potential customers phoning the desk were being told that no hire vehicles either there at Tampa Airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 07 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

Quick and easy car collection and drop off. Ample staff at Alamo so didn't use the self service computer. No hard sell to get us to upgrade. On finding no compact cars in row we were immediately offered a full size. Will definitely use uscarhire from now on.
Thrifty Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota aygo

Everything went smoothly, albeit the desk person misunderstood my comments about extra roadside assistance, so added them onto the bill. But i saw this while checking the details, so had it removed