Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 209

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 209 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 May 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang

The only reason we have given the above rating was due to the fact we had no choice of car. It was take it or leave it attitude. We have used Alamo for 30 + years. Since joining OV we alway book via yourselves so sometimes have chosen other providers. We wanted a choice and were advised the Camarro was a higher band of car, not so in Tampa. There were 3 other convertibles which were near the Camarro but we were advised these had been taken. Not impressed and considering the cost of a convertible we should have had a choice of at lease 2. Will we choose Alamo again? I am not sure at this time, I guess it will depend on the cost.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 17 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

Very smooth rapid collection of vehicle. Likewise, drop-off was swift. An excllent service al round.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 16 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: SDAR; 2014 Dodge Avenger

The update from SDAR to PDAR did not go thru, the Alamo desk worker said. So I went for the SDAR. It was a bit small but filled it with my luggage.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 16 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Cabrio

Quick and very friendly service at the Alamo desk. Perfect car!
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 16 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 2013 Dodge Challenger

It was a fantastic experience, great car as I loved the drive, great staff at the pick up point, easy check in and check out. Had a choice of cars but the Dodge Challenger was a must to drive and it didn't disappoint. Would book another car though you guys any time, thanks !!!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 16 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

But the site uscarhire some problems with this, I tried to rent another car on the 24th of May to get the car 25th and was unable to, just renting directly in ALAMO. Right now I'm trying to rent a car for a friend who travels in August and also I'm not getting, Catch at Port Miami August 11 and return at the Miami airport on 14.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 15 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

The whole rental process went very well from booking the Car through your site to collection and return at Atlanta. The Car we were given was clean and in great condition.Will use this service on our next trip across the pond!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge avenger

The Alamo staff at the car collection point were extremely helpful and courteous. After a long flight from the UK coupled with a delay that entailed diverting to Tampa (bad storms in the Orlando area) and refuelling my family were all quite tired and struggled fitting a baby seat in one of the cars we had hired. The staff were very understanding and helpful which was just what we needed. The 3 cars we hired were all spotlessly clean and operated perfectly for the hire period.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 15 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chev Captiva LX

Smooth, organised and hassle free. GOt the choice of 3-4 different SUVs with Alamo. No issues with car for 2500miles travelled
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 seater van

very easy from booking to collection have used many times before and always been excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Excellent service every time I have booked, never a problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 14 May 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Pick up was really easy at Sanford, no queue what so ever. Easy to get onto the 417 toll road which is a fairly quiet road. Half way to Kissimmee though I noticed only 3/8 of a tank of fuel, when it was supposed to be full. I phoned Alamo the next day and they said to speak to a suppervisor when I return the car. I was concernered if they would believe me or not, but everything was fine and I got a full refund on the tank I'd paid for.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

Excellent would certainly use Alamo again
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang

Everything went smoothly,no hassle,no fuss.excellent service from us car hire,had a Mustang,a great car.used us car hire for a number of years and will continue to do so.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: vw passat

great service