Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 225

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 225 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Great service so easy to pick up and drop off keep up the good work
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler town and country

The Alamo team did try to sell us upgrades as happens every time. On the morning of day 3 our car would not start (luckily we were at our accommodation) Alamo were good in the support and the car was jumped started within the hour, however I has to authorise a $49 fee to complete the jump start. The next day the car would not start again. When I spoke to Alamo they offered me 3 options, to jump start the car again, jump start and me to drive back to the airport, or tow to airport with me in the tow car to pick up a replacement. I had to insist they brought me a car and exchange t my location. We received the new car again relatively quickly however we would have been vulnerable if had broken down somewhere else especially with children in our party
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Forgot the model, but we got no upgrade this time...

Fast booking and confirmation from both US Car Hire and Alamo. Quick pick-up as we used the kiosk at MIA. Thanks to US Car Hire for making our short trip super!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Honda

Great customer service. It was my first time driving in the States and I was nervous but the staff were very helpful and put my destination into the GPS so I didn't have to worry. It was really reassuring!
National Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford mustang

Efficient organised went like clockwork.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 11 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

Everything as expected. Asked for 4x4 and got one. Hassle free, good value and would use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 11 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Great service. We had to modify our pick-up location and it was processed within two days. Also by far the cheapest for our 30 day full size.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Ecplorer

A bit busy at the Alamo desk. Car could be cleaner inside. Had remains of previous takeaway in rear fold down arm rest. Nice spec car and lovely to drive that sort of made up for these descrepancies.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge mini van

cheap good service,definitely recommended
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

Booked a Chevy Tahoe as I wanted a v8 but when agent saw that there was only 4 of us and not 6 as originally planned we were to the only choice was a Traverse or a VW Touareg. Neither of these is the equivalent of a Tahoe in my opinion
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

Easy pick up from LA and drop off in Miami using Alamo kiosk means no queing just what I needed after a long flight.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 11 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyunday santafe

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

Great pickup, so easy. Everything paid for in advance so no surprises. I use US Car Hire every time I go to the US and have never been disappointed.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Suburban

The experience with US Car Hire was excellent. From the moment we booked the vehicle we were supplied with all the necessary information and more including how not to get ripped off at the counter. I took the option to check in online and this worked very well as when we got to the queue at Alamo in Orlando there was a two hour wait. I walked to the garage handed over my check iin document and got my car immediately. They did push for me to have breakdown cover but I stated I had already got cover (taken on advise from US Car HIre which was cheaper). The US Car Hire service was excellent and would definitely book with them again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: grand caravan

Excellent Service