Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 225

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 225 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Passenger

Great booking collection and return - but now a credit card bill from Alamo has turned for £200 that I have no idea of the reason for!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan murano

use you all the time and never had a problem all smooth sailing!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Passat

Registered for self service kiosk, but as there was no queue for the desk, did not use it. Pick up was painless, no hard sell at the desk, did ask if we wanted additional insurance but we declined. was told to go to the pick up are for the car and they told us to choose a car in a certain area, which we did after looking at a few. Packed up car and exited with the car details being registered as you left the car park. Would use again without a doubt and will look at Alam if we hire elsewhere in the USA
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: caravan

whole process with US Car Hire was perfect, the package offered not only is very competitive (best I have found) best of all it negates the opportunity for the hire car rep to sell anything extra which really is a blessing after a long flight or 2
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

The rental process worked perfectly from pick up to drop off. The Alamo kiosks certainly saved us time at MCO after a long flight.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac XTS

I used the Kiosk as there was a long queue at the rental desk- Smooth and easy process.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Fantastic service as usual - always a pleasure to deal with. The van was a little more basic then before - but that could have been my fault as I picked it from the car park. The Town & Country has a higher spec level. Will book again though
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Very good from start to finnish no problems at all will use this site again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Great from start to finnish
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion

I really enjoyed the experience, however, Alamo rep, tried selling me extra insurance, claiming that there is not enough coverage through US Car Hire, was this true? if not maybe find a way to give us move assurance.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The rental was great, the only downside was despite registering for the Self Service kiosk when I went to use the machine in RSW there was no scanning facility for the booking reference and I also had to re-key nearly all the information. Not sure if this is a problem at Alamo end....and is by no means a criticism of US CAR HIRE :)
Thrifty Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

The hire company asked for payment of the fuel and to return empty. The cost per gallon was a little high bug not too bad. The challenge was returning the car as near empty as possible. Not easy when there was no trip computer with a range stated. We were not allocated a particular car so could choose which was OK but all had some damage and as they had the keys in the ignition there is little way of proving that the damage was there beforehand. I took geotagged time stamped photos on my phone bug if was not an issue at drop off. The Sun Pass was a nice easy way to not worry about tolls. The car was comfortable but oh so lacking in power despite a book figure of 173hp fuel economy was also very poor given the performance but I guess that this is the norm in the US. Boot was only just jig enough for 4 bags as we had two medium cases and two 90l holdall bags.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundi Santa Fe

All went very smoothly from picking up the car to dropping off.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

All very easy and well done.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Cherokee

fantastic system of booking in and choosing your car, the kids loved looking at all of the available cars and selecting the one they liked the best 9Jeep Cherokee)