Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 240

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 240 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Suburban 8 seater

Decided to upgrade to a bigger vehicle. Collection was easy - everything went smoothly and efficiently at airport. Vehicle was great to drive with plenty of room. Only downfall was climbing into the rear 3 seats - could have done with another door on the side. Was also a bit thirsty on the fuel.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator - 7 seater

Collection at airport was easy and very efficient. Chose the Navigator - this was a really comfortable vehicle. Plenty of room. Fuel consumption not too bad. Great thing is the button to open and close the trunk automatically. Only one thing that let it down - it could have done with a net or something to stop shopping moving around or falling out when you opened the trunk. I would recommend this vehicle.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 13 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 200

No cars available at all at pick up time so had to wait about 20 mins for a car to arrive. had to take the one offered as nothing else available. It was an upgrade but they just seem to not have enough cars for the number of people picking up there were 3 sets of people off our flight waiting when we were. Your website tends not to hold the information put in if you change criteria so it make comparisons more difficult
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

Had a problem when connecting flight could not make it to Orlando.Contacted us car hire ref my reservation at Orlando and they very quickly replied with the information I was after.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet tahoe

I have used alamo about 6 times now and have been pleased with them overall, but unfortunately on this occasion I was not. For a start the car was filthy inside and I have always paid for a full tank of fuel before taking the car and to return it empty. This is what I done on this occasion but when returning the car I was charged 100 dollars from my credit card for a full tank of fuel at extortionate airport prices and was led to believe when I had first arrived to collect the car that the lady behind the desk had already taken the payment of fuel from my credit card !!!
Dollar Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 12 seater van

very good thankyou,,i do wish that companies would offer an 8 seater with enough room for suitcases as there seems to be a huge gap in size of vehicles for a family of 7/8
National Rent A Car

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota small car

Have used US Car Hire for seven years from Orlando International and they cannot be faulted!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 13 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon XLST

Fantastic service from US Car Hire and as usual great service from Alamo, the kiosk check in was a little OTT as I had to repeat all the info I had already given them when registering for fast collect! Was upgraded to a Full size SUV as there were no standard SUV's available I saved over $780 on that beauty!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

We registered for self service from the UK as didn't want to queue at Alamo desk in MCO. Car rentals were sign posted well and self service worked. We made our way to the car park and were instructed to choose our own vehicle. Very happy with the vehicle and the cost was an absolute bargain! Would recommend and definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mitsubishi Accent

very efficent. Luckily arrived at quiet time and saw clerk quickly. Downside, clerk wanted me to prepurchase full tank of gas at $5+ per gallon when I knew I could get it for $3.60 outside!! Very pleased with car and efficiency of clerk when car returned. Will use alamo again next time
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford flex

Was great customer service ended up upgrading the car for a very reasonable price which allowed me to shop a little bit more ;)
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Van

We initially booked a 2 door compact in error and the staff were very understanding and changed the booking accordingly withour any problems. We were upgraded to a people carrier on collection at no extra cost which was great.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town & Country

Queue time at NCO was too long at the end of a long flight
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 seater

This was the fastest smoothest car hire process I have booked.. AS a regular visitor to Orlando it was much easier to put the booking ref into the kiosk at the airport and then cross over and choose any vehicle, rather than waiting in a queue to collect keys from counter staff. Really good service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 07 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

The price is good but use a lot of gas