Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 386

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 386 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge charger

no queues at alamo. great service and was remembered from year before. upgraded car for 11$ a day to a dodge charger. very happy great service
National Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota yaris

Car hire pickup and return very smooth. Would've given 5 out of 5 but i did not as the "obvious" car rental bar code stickers in 4 places in the various windows. In my view this is a clear signal to any potential car-jacker "Hey i'm a rental"
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet?

Very quick at the desk, picked a car from the compact lane and went through the barriers in no time at all. It was only when we returned the car we were told we had an intermediate and that the gas price was more. We explained that it had come from the compact lane and were told to go to the kiosk. A few minutes at the kiosk and all was sorted satisfactorily. We are just waiting for the final figures to check that they did sort it okay.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 24 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

the year 2011 could rent two vehicles in orlando time which was great experience. but this year it was the opposite with the treatment of poplar in miami. from the moment you collect your vehicle to be delivered could never count on the help of the staff at the airport alamo miami. next year I will think very well before returning to rent another vehicle with you
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 24 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln MKS

Very good.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion

No problems with the vehicle at all although would have preferred an 'Impala' but none were available.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan altima second car

got an impala which was nice but realsed it did not have key fob and no central locking.drove back to airport next day 45 miles each way and changed car for an altima which was nice. they knocked $15 off my bill. not a lot when you consider milage and time involved.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

Very smooth. No problems
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

A good experience overall.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan rogue, suv

by all means book alamo kiosk for speedy transition to your vehicle, only us it if there is a huge que, not user friendly, ended up the assistent who was there helping various people trying to compete with this machine, ended up radioing across to garage where filled in a form there, staff very helpful, no problem with car or returning it
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 22 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

As we arrived on Thanksgiving, it was very busy. The queue for Alamo was appallingly long, while the other rental desks were free. We were not alone in having booked in advance, but the machines would not accept confirmation of the booking - I tried twice, went through the entire process, and still was referred back to the desk. There were no cars left in the size we booked so were upgraded. This is the second time we have hired a car with Alamo through USCarHire, and have been very happy with the service, but I do feel that Alamo should have had more staff available as they must have known how many vehicles had been pre-booked. Or they should resolve the problem with the automatic tellers - several people had problems with them.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler town and county

Our problems were not with yourselves but with Alamo.After a long journey(2 flights)and an hour and twenty minutes in customs we thought at least the cars would be quick ,how wrong we were!The speedy booking was a total waste of time as they don't accept international driving licences.We then had to join a queue of about 40 families,an hour and a half later we reached the counter.Our party hired 4 cars through yourselves 2 were straight forward but they said we had not booked silver cover for the other 2 and insisted we pay a further 292 Dollars or have only 1 driver per car,we decided on the latter which was quite inconvenient.Only good thing was we all got bigger cars than we paid for,but even this proved difficult for one driver and they hardly used it as they were not confident.WE will never use Alamo again found them very unhelpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet something. Sorry.

The process of ordering the car etc in the UK was very good, but it fell down at Orlando Airport where the Alamo desk was again woefully under staffed. A surly member of staff did nothing to enhance the experience. I would readily book through US Car Hire again. Probably not so with Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Blue - not sure!

Fast, efficient and a good price. Sensible insurance approach. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 22 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

Álamo updates to a better car for a little inconvenience, and the new car was great!