Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 23

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 23 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV

Intermediate SUV

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 06 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai SUV

Dollar rental car broke down. It would not start, they send out someone to try to jump start it and that did not work, so they had to send a replacement car from Denver ( about 2-3 hours away) as a result we incurred taxi cost of $90 to allow us to continue with out holiday plans, for the day we were without the rental.
Dollar Rent A Car

Luxury 2 Door

Luxury 2 Door

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 06 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Experience was smooth and straight forward... Will Repeat Thanks
Dollar Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

If I could give zero I would ! Dollar was a dreadful experience! The only way I can describe it was sharp practice. Massive queues after a 9 hour flight, only to be told that they were charging us for airport taxes, which we refuted! ( $110). In addition they wanted to charge us another $7 pd for the Surpass, plus the cost of the tolls. In the past with other car companies we were only charged for the tolls. After emailing you guys the airport taxes were resolved, we believe. We are still waiting for any other charges to come through on our credit card. We WILL NOT be using Dollar rent a car again! However, your service was great.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator

Very easy process and extremely pleased with car
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 04 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: malibu

good service
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 04 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Traverse LT

We checked in online to avoid having to go to the hire desk, but the garage supervisor said we had to go to the desk. Even when we got to the hire desk the agent couldn't understand why. This was the only issue we had with the whole process. Otherwise it went like clockwork with no car issues and 2 minutes in the garage when we returned the car to Orlando.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan

Great had no problems at all service was good and the car excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 03 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

We always book with you, all went well but this car was one of the roughest we have had. It juddered when setting off every time and it gradually got worse, we did report it on return as we thought it may let someone down at some point. It needed attention
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sioux Falls Airport (FSD) on 02 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

USCarHire are the first car rental company I go to. I need hand controls in my car, and they have always come through. The best thing is that when I have needed to contact them, they answer quickly, and have quite simply the best customer service I have come across. Such a refreshing change these days!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and country. Dodge

We have rented cars from Alamo for many many years and never had a bad experience. Friendly efficient staff. Good cars and reasonable rates. As they say it does what it says on the tin. Would recommend to my best friend.
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota rogue

I fell for buying the toll road freepass which cost an awful lot more than the tolls would have done. Very convenient to have though I wouldn´t buy it again
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Jeep

Everything was very easy - website especially good. When I had a query I was emailed back with the answer within 1 day Choice of car at airport very good - and return of the car exceptionally easy and efficient.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota corolla

nice experience
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 28 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

No screen wash
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Caravan

Excellent!