Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 338

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 338 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 11 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Sportage

Great service, great price with a major car hire company, excellent communication and web site easy to navigate, will definitely use US Car Hire again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

No problems with US car hire but the Alamo Kiosk would not process the rental agreement so had to join back of the queue and took another 40 minutes to get documents. Waste of time using kiosk facility as it would not accept UK licences.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

No worries. Smoth and problem free rental
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

Satisified with booking process, information etc. However, to avoid queues we pre-registered with Alamo for use of their automated system (Kiosk), but the system did not work for us when we got to Orlando. Subsequently, we still had to join the lengthy queue(which was even longer after we had tried to use the Kiosk). This was very disappointing when we were tired after a long flight.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 May 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

Despite signing up to use the kiosk and entering all the information twice the machine would not accept my booking and I was referred to the desk. This problem also happened last September. All the compact 4 doors and intermediates had gone by the time I got to the car park. The only car left was the one I was given. It proved ok but A lot more expensive to run.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Quick service No hard sell to upgrade Choice of cars available Car needed to be cleaned inside more throughly
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Suzuki Grand Vitara

Excellent service as usual. This was our 4th visit to Orlando and and our 4th time booking through US Car Hire. Everything was very smooth from the online experience to the service at the desk. No Hard sell at the counter for extra indurance and up to the point and including the returning of the car everything was excellent. I would recommend to my family and friends and We will definitely use this company again. Thank you for playing a part in making our 2 week holiday to Florida a brilliant time. Can't wait go return. Wicklow Ireland.
Avis Rent A Car

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

Very easy booking and payment service. No problems at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

I arrived at the Alamo desk at around 9.00am and there was no queue. The Agent processed my paperwork and I went across to the garage and collect my vehicle which as expected was a Tahoe. The vehicle had under 10,000 on the clock and was clean and i was very satisfied with it. Overall a very straightforward experience from booking the car to handing back. Will definitely recommend and use US Car Hire again.
Dollar Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 May 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: the model that I booked

Hi the service you gave was excellent however I was not impressed with dollar as they charged me an xtra $179 their reason was it was a commercial vehicle which I now was bull just to get xtra money Kindest regards William Breen
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Infiniti G37.

I have used Alamo direct for the last few years, as i've been able to use their save time and kiosk feature at MCO. However, since discovering that USCarhire now promote this service, i decided to book. The booking process was simple, and everything worked flawlessly. I was a little apprehensive that the kiosk would work at MCO, but i worried for nothing, as everything worked perfectly. I wouldn't hesitate to use USCarhire again in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

No problems with booking and changes to arrival / departure airport pick-up and late change to vehicle types all handled without fuss. Only hiccup was that you can't use a UK driving licence with the Alamo self service kiosk but the Alamoa website doesn't tell you this so go straight to the rental counter.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Disney - Anaheim - West Katella on 10 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GM Tahoe

Everything went really smooth! Recomend it!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Pensacola Airport (PNS) on 09 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Malibu

Apart from a somewhat lengthy (Alamo) check-in process, we were delighted with the car and the overall rate. Drop off after our holiday was simple and painless. Highly recommended - especially the Gold option for several drivers.
National Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Savannah Travis Fields International Airport (SAV) on 09 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200 / Hyundai Sonata

No problems. We had a flat tire, and got another car instead without problems.