Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 387

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 387 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

This is the 4th car I have hired through USCarHire.com and cannot fault the service, ease and value across the board. I will ALWAYS use you for hire in the U.S. Thank you VERY much.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami Downtown Intercontinental on 21 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota

Everything was excellent! very nice car
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 20 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Sonic

The car was in fairly good condition and, taking everything into account, I have to say that the price was very competitive. Nevertheless, there has been some pitfalls. The car was not clean at all in the cabin. The guy at the rental desk tried to charge a second driver and the gps which was already included in the price. Thanks god that everything was specified in the booking confirmation we had with us! And at last - but this is more a general consideration rather than a disservice - do not extend the rental period, the fees are extremely high (from 30 to 75 dollar a day!)!
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

very good
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Gainesville Airport (GNV) on 19 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 3

Everything went smoothly; we were expected and the car was waiting, the car was reliable. However, it was the only car in the US without central locking and that's a problem with four doors. Also, it's not easy driving the Interstates without cruise control.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Alamo could have done with more people on the desk.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

Coud not use Alamo Kiosk as they were 'not working'. Sales rep tried to make me upgrade for 'only $10 per day' to a bigger vehicle and then tried to sell me the extra insurance, despite being told that we already had it. I suspect the kiosk was turned off so that the hard sell could be tried ! SUV was very good and we had a large choice of vehicles to choose from. Very efficient vehicle return system.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: for focus

I ordered and paid for a small SUV but got a ford focus instead, so my car was cheaper than what I paid for.. But booking etc was good..
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Everything went perfectly without a hitch from the time I made my booking with US Car Hire through to when I returned my car after my three week's holiday. Would highly recommend US Car Hire for car hire in America. Ger Lawlor
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

rental went very smoothly no wating around.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

No queue at rental car desk. Brand new vehicle (350 miles on the clock!). No problems at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Suzuki Grand Vitara

The booking process was very easy and straight forward and we will definitely use USCar hire again in the future. The only problem we had was that despite registering for "save time" before our trip the Alamo Kiosk let us enter all our details but then said we needed to go to the desk to complete our booking. Fortunately there was no queue otherwise I wouldn't have been happy. The car was clean and new with only 4,000 miles on the clock so I have rated our experience as 4/5. We still prefer the Dollar Express service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 16 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC YUKON Denali

Vehicle was Brand New , an Absolute Delight.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 16 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler sonic

everything was great!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Didge Avenger

This is the first time I have had a problem with my Car Hire I collected the car at 06:26 on the start day adn was told it neede to be returned by 07:00 on the 17th December despite the booking being for 18:00 return on that date, but so early in the morning I didn't really pick up on it Once I noticed this I contacted you and through your very prompt assistance was advised that Alamo had confirmed the booking was valid until 18:00 When the car was returned to airport I was given a bill for $90odd for late return despite the car being returned at about 17:45 on the correct date I had to go and spend 20 minutes with the duty manager to get it sorted and he confirmed that I had returned the car within the rental period and did not understand why I was being billed He cancelled the additional payment and I was not charged but I could have done without the additional hassle on my return flight especially as I had tried to sort the potential problem in advance