Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 252

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 252 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Booking smooth as ever and good value for money.We wouldn't us anyone else. When we got to the airport a an added bonus Alamo didn't even have a major queue this time. We even had a choice of 3 vehicles this time when quite often they don't have so many 8 seaters.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Customer service by Alamo was non existent. Unused to driving in the US it would have been nice had an Alamo representative explained the basics of operating the vehicle and perhaps offered to assist in directing us to our ultimate destination some four hours away ie what route to take coming out of the airport! It was simply a case of producing confirmation of the car rental and "away you go".
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Washington Reagan International Airport (DCA) on 21 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

We hired a minivan for 4 weeks, we got a Chrysler Town and Country and were extremely happy with it. The rental process was so easy and so was the drop off, if we need to hire a car again while in USA we will definitely use US Car Hire again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Fort Walton Beach Airport (VPS) on 20 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan rogue

Easy, faultless process. Recommended.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

Very good service all around.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford escape

Good experience - save time check in really useful
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Econoline 15 seat van

I originally booked to take a large passenger van (15 seats) from Orlando but discovered flights to Tampa were considerably cheaper and being only 20-30 minutes further away from our villa opted to take this route. I called US car hire and they changed over to a Tampa pick up at no charge. Rental with Alamo, pre loaded all details so literally 1 minute at the rental desk. All in price, no gimmicks. Rent will full fuel and return the same. Perfect rental, I'd highly recommend and having done Orlando International a dozen times I'd drive the extra 20 minutes or so to Tampa every day of the week!
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

The car was great and all was good but very let down by the way Alamo ripped us off with regards to the fuel. Please contact me on +44 (0) 7711 982 370 for further information
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Dolphin Resort on 20 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Excellent service especially from Roulla who was instrumental in advising me and helping me obtain a rental car through the young drivers package. Alamo direct never suggested this as an option for. me . I would highly recommend US car hire and I would definitely use them for any future rental . A big thank you and well done to them !
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet impala

good service, will use you again
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln MKZ

Easiest rental ever
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Easy to use service. Car was more than big enough for 4 adults & 2 children, with enough luggage space. Would recommend service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Jeep

Very smooth from start to finish. Would use every time we go to Florida. An excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Alamo changed our car over very quickly when it had a punctured tyre. They were helpful and efficient. Good service from all
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Dec 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Siena

I was under the impression that we could do our collection of the car from the kiosk as we had done the save time option. Also when we went to the desk the person serving us tried to sell us an upgrade at least 3 times which we declined. We were under the impression that they were trying to save the car we had Ordered and get rid if the ones above. If they had wanted to do this it should have been a no extra cost option not the hard sell. Other than that everything else went ok.