Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 188

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 188 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 17 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

We got a great deal and everything workt out super!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 17 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe 2015

Absolutely great car! New, powerful and comfortable!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

all went well, only snag was having to but all the details of driving licence,s again at the kiosk had sent all details before arrivingat airport. (it may have been my fault)
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Excellent experience, easy booking, always reliable and competitve prices.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Key West Airport (Shuttle Bus) (EYW) on 17 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler

Smooth transaction, thank you. Your reception staff were most helpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

No problems, easy booking, very straight-forward pick up and drop off of a very good car, all adds up to great value and service, next time we know just where to go for our car hire
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 17 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Large Chevrolet SUV

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 17 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

Arrived in the garage to pick up the vehicle only to be told they had none!! Kept me and my family waiting over an hour in 44 deg heat, I'll never use Alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai accent

Overall a very positive experience. From the booking process to the collecting and return of the car everything went very smoothly. Would definitely recommend US Car Hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

No problems with the car hire,car easy to drive and liked you were given the choose of which car you wanted. The staff were helpful as my sat nav was stuck on spanish speaking mode resolved straight away. Would use next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 16 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe LT 2015 model

Very straightforward from filling in the booking form to turning up at the Alamo counter and choosing the car from the parking lot. We appreciated the explanations of what we'd booked and what extras the hire company might try to sell us, it was re-assuring to know exactly what was included in our agreement. The car we chose had only 330 miles on the clock and still smelled new. It had every conceivable extra, so much so, my husband would like to buy one back home! The whole operation with you and Alamo was really smooth, professional and excellent value for money. We would definitely recommend this company.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota rav 4

Once again top quality service , no hidden costs at the airport when you pick your car up , use you all the time
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 16 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

We had a bad experience !! I have paid for an Cadillac DTS, Luxury 4 door LDAR Alamo gold card as you can see. Paid $ 1,279.08. At Miami Airport I asked for the rental car, but Alamo said that there is no Cadillac DTS but a smaller Cadillac (gts or cts) and US Car Hire should now that.I repeated that Alamo has to give us a simular car, but Alamo said this simular is the smaller Cadillac, but to small for our luggage. I paid additional $ 1.034 for Aloma for a GMC Acadia. Totaly I paid $ 2.313 for 3 weeks SUV car. Too much. Is this the normal procedure by US Car Hire and Alamo, than I have too seek for other rental car services next times. We claim theirefore the additional payment $ 1.034 from US Car Hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 16 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Can't beat the price! Everything went smoothly. Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 16 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion

Very easy booking system, very good value. easy check-in process with Alamo, no-fuss process and being able to choose your own car is a great idea. Had to call in to one of Alamo's repair shops due to the 12v socket not working but was dealt with quickly and without a problem. Actual car was perhaps a little 'tatty' - it had 32000 miles on the clock - would expect newer/less mileage cars. Overall, very happy and would use your service again on our next visit to the USA.