Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 410

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 410 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
National Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 11 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 12 seater van

Rolled up at the airport , saw the agent , was dealt with efficiently and promptly , great service
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda CX9 SUV

Experience of USCarHire was excellent. Alamo on the other hand did however try to up sell us a larger car and extra insurance (all not required of course) - which we refused! This is the second time of using USCarHire and we wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend to others in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Generally excellent except I couldn't use Alamo's online check in facility, it sated I had booked via a travel agent and wouldn't let me get any further.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 10 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

Never is a big word to use, but after renting cars from us carhire the last five years I can never imagine to use anyone else. Greate service. Bergen family
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 10 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The experience was excellent, by dealing with your company I had the right vehicle and insurance cover in a great value package.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 10 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

When I picked up the car, the Alamo employee insisted that I hadn''t hired any kind of insurance, and insisted even more for me to buy liability insurance, which I refused. Do I really have all the insurance advertised by uscarhire? I rented from uscarhire because of all insurance included and the promise of not being annoyed in pick-up about insurance, otherwise I would had rented from Dollar, which was much cheaper. I've had the worst experiences with this issue, once the rental employee simply refused to let me get a car if I didnt buy some insurance, which fourtunately didn't happen this time, but it was annoying enough.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Minivan

8 Seater Minivan

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Wonderful service from UScarhire. Excellent service on the telephone and rental online was very easy. Great to pay deposit with the balance due at a later date. Good communication throughout booking. Easy to collect car. Car was wonderful to drive and the service on choosing the car and the helpful man in the alamo garage was great! Car was easy to return and was very pleased with the service. I would definately use US car Hire again and thank you for your wonderful service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

I feel that the car hire experience with Alamo was excellent. We opted to do the chekc-in before we travelled, so all we had to do was go over and collect the car. It was great not to have to queue up etc. The car we received was superb and overall I'd recommend Alamo to anyone looking to rent a car. Thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 09 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

The rental process went smooth. Everything worked fine from beginning to end, including with the rental company (Alamo) itself. The employees explained everything we needed to know about the rental, the car model and the fueling options. Picking up and returning the car was very easy, so overall it was a very positive experience that I definitely recommend to anyone interested in renting a car in Florida. Choose US Car Hire everytime!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Alamo online pre registration system was a major plus; saved us at least c. 45-60 mins (given the length of the queue at the check-in desk as we passed by).
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 09 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mazda 3

vehicle was not very clean inside. hassled to give tip due to agent advising car had been upgraded but the car was same type of vehicle as booked.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 09 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Excellent - many thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 09 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler minivan

Very good service.you could explain to people that when leaving depot they go on the 417 which has tolls, they probably like us have no 1dollar bills . We had to drive through & set the alarms off, which is worrying.
National Rent A Car

Seven Seater SUV / 4x4

Seven Seater SUV / 4x4

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cheverolet Surburban

Ordered class of car was not available - Alamo try to down grade my car by giving me an inferior model. I refused the vehicle and was eventually after a 20 minute wait given an upgraded vehicle
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 09 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge DURANGO

Everything was perfect, altough the front desk on Alamo tryed to sell me a bigger car and more insurences. I speak english, so I was able to deny it otherwise I could have acepted things I didn't want to. Then again, not a uscarhire problem! Again, they wanted me to chose a bigger car on the front desk, when I arrived at the parking... they did not have the car of my choice, so they offered me a bigger one for the same price!!!