Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 236

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 236 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 15 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: SUV

I had understood it would be possible to use auto check in when I arrived in Tampa, however these weren't working so had to queue, which as always took a long time. That aside everything else went well and was very straightforward, from picking up the car to dropping it off.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Mini Van

The quick pre booked check in did not work. Had to go to end of long line.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus SE

Easy transaction, used Alamo booths. Great little car. Suited me well.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford minivan

Easy pick up and drop off service, fast and efficient. Fair value for money. The GPS we had wasn't very accurate though.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 14 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

Yet again, cannot fault the service from booking to returning the car. USCarHire come out top on price and service. We have used Alamo in 2 US airports, both times used their kiosk to bypass the counter, just what you need after the long flights. Both times the cars been excellent, far more superior than their competitors. Thanks again USCarHire
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 14 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: suburban LTE

us car hire were very helpful when i wanted to change my initial order & alamo in LA couldn't have been better. Got to choose from @ 10 vehicles in the class I had ordered - the one we chose was perfect for our needs. Checkout & checkin for the vehicle was very easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Suburban 8 seater

Decided to upgrade to a bigger vehicle. Collection was easy - everything went smoothly and efficiently at airport. Vehicle was great to drive with plenty of room. Only downfall was climbing into the rear 3 seats - could have done with another door on the side. Was also a bit thirsty on the fuel.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator - 7 seater

Collection at airport was easy and very efficient. Chose the Navigator - this was a really comfortable vehicle. Plenty of room. Fuel consumption not too bad. Great thing is the button to open and close the trunk automatically. Only one thing that let it down - it could have done with a net or something to stop shopping moving around or falling out when you opened the trunk. I would recommend this vehicle.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 13 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 200

No cars available at all at pick up time so had to wait about 20 mins for a car to arrive. had to take the one offered as nothing else available. It was an upgrade but they just seem to not have enough cars for the number of people picking up there were 3 sets of people off our flight waiting when we were. Your website tends not to hold the information put in if you change criteria so it make comparisons more difficult
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

Had a problem when connecting flight could not make it to Orlando.Contacted us car hire ref my reservation at Orlando and they very quickly replied with the information I was after.
Dollar Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 12 seater van

very good thankyou,,i do wish that companies would offer an 8 seater with enough room for suitcases as there seems to be a huge gap in size of vehicles for a family of 7/8
National Rent A Car

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota small car

Have used US Car Hire for seven years from Orlando International and they cannot be faulted!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet tahoe

I have used alamo about 6 times now and have been pleased with them overall, but unfortunately on this occasion I was not. For a start the car was filthy inside and I have always paid for a full tank of fuel before taking the car and to return it empty. This is what I done on this occasion but when returning the car I was charged 100 dollars from my credit card for a full tank of fuel at extortionate airport prices and was led to believe when I had first arrived to collect the car that the lady behind the desk had already taken the payment of fuel from my credit card !!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 13 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon XLST

Fantastic service from US Car Hire and as usual great service from Alamo, the kiosk check in was a little OTT as I had to repeat all the info I had already given them when registering for fast collect! Was upgraded to a Full size SUV as there were no standard SUV's available I saved over $780 on that beauty!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

We registered for self service from the UK as didn't want to queue at Alamo desk in MCO. Car rentals were sign posted well and self service worked. We made our way to the car park and were instructed to choose our own vehicle. Very happy with the vehicle and the cost was an absolute bargain! Would recommend and definitely use again.