Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 229

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 229 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Very good from start to finnish no problems at all will use this site again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Great from start to finnish
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The rental was great, the only downside was despite registering for the Self Service kiosk when I went to use the machine in RSW there was no scanning facility for the booking reference and I also had to re-key nearly all the information. Not sure if this is a problem at Alamo end....and is by no means a criticism of US CAR HIRE :)
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion

I really enjoyed the experience, however, Alamo rep, tried selling me extra insurance, claiming that there is not enough coverage through US Car Hire, was this true? if not maybe find a way to give us move assurance.
Thrifty Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

The hire company asked for payment of the fuel and to return empty. The cost per gallon was a little high bug not too bad. The challenge was returning the car as near empty as possible. Not easy when there was no trip computer with a range stated. We were not allocated a particular car so could choose which was OK but all had some damage and as they had the keys in the ignition there is little way of proving that the damage was there beforehand. I took geotagged time stamped photos on my phone bug if was not an issue at drop off. The Sun Pass was a nice easy way to not worry about tolls. The car was comfortable but oh so lacking in power despite a book figure of 173hp fuel economy was also very poor given the performance but I guess that this is the norm in the US. Boot was only just jig enough for 4 bags as we had two medium cases and two 90l holdall bags.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundi Santa Fe

All went very smoothly from picking up the car to dropping off.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 05 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

All very easy and well done.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Cherokee

fantastic system of booking in and choosing your car, the kids loved looking at all of the available cars and selecting the one they liked the best 9Jeep Cherokee)
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

I have used US Car Hire for Nearly 10 years and have never had a problem. The price quoted is the price you pay and nothing more. On my recent trip i went with a friend and he got his own car from a different website it was £100 cheaper than the one i booked but when he picked it up he had an additional $333 to pay.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Infinity QX70

Very professional approach.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chryssler Town and Country

I have to say that my experience with Alamo was great. The car was super and when we managed to get the online check-in done at the Airport, the process was very smooth. Dropping the car back was effortless as well. The only issue I had is that we had to re-enter a lot of details at the online kiosk at the airport, having already input this information online before we went.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

Checkin procedure with Alamo was very cumbersome. Our group was hiring 2 cars (twinned with booking ref 61383984) and the kiosk check-in could not accommodate us given that we were adding the same drivers to both cars. We had entered all of the relevant details via Alamo website prior to our trip. Nothwithstanding the issues with 2 cars, the fact that you enter all of the additional driver details etc. via the Alamo website and are then required to do so again at the kiosk is very unhelpful. Previous experiences of Dollar check-in (for cars booked through uscarhire.com) were much better.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Great choice of cars. Easy collection and return of vehicle. Will certainly use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mustang convertible

excellent. got the car I wanted
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 04 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

The switch for the lights which is usually around the steering wheel was located elsewhere, had problems finding the switch the first time I needed the lights. Would have been an advantage if someone had given a short introduction of where everything was located on the car.