Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 229

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 229 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: none

Hello this is Karla Echeverria from Mexico, I made a car reservation last march 26th it was the order (98133978) with the credit card number 5188 9990 0328 6032 but at the moment I went to pick up the car at the miami international airport, they (people from alamo) did not accept my credit card so I could not get the car , so they said that it wont be any charge from uscar hire because of that reason. But you already charged me an amount of $135.98 us dollars . So I kindly ask you to cancel that charge because I already called my bank to explain that, but they told me to contact you, so you send them a fax confirming the cancelation. My bank is BANAMEX and its fax number 0155-22624409. Please I will aprecciate any comments about this matter Regards
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevy tahoe

This was by far the best service ive received since renting cars in the us i will most Definitely rent through this site again
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan Stow n Go

The experience would have been 5 if the kiosks in the airport had actually worked! Despite having spend a lot of time inputting my details when I came to try and get the car at Orlando airport, the machine refused to accept a certain piece of information (I believe this was the expiry date on my driving licence) and threw me off. I tried several more times but the same thing happened. I believe it was because I input the year as it said on my licence i.e. 22/12/15 and the kiosk wanted the year as 2015. Because it didn't match with what I had input it would not work. Why did the website not ask me for the correct way when I input all the information? The wait in the long queue, after expecting to get away quickly due to the use of a kiosk, made a very disappointing start to the holida. Thgis is no way reflects your compnay, you guys were spot on as usual. Many thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mercedes C250

Using your service for 7 years plus, excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 25 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fiesta

Really well organised experience. A bit of a wait at SFO but that's expected for such good value and a line host was very informative. Lady at the exit ramp was great.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 24 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: spark

Good value for money. Main issue was that I got a faulty GPS - loose plug to the car's electric outlet meant it would tune out because of a discharged battery. Wiggling around with the wire would fix the problem for a little while but it would pop up again and again.. getting it right made me loose valuable time every time I wanted to take off in the car and put in an address and get going..... I figure I lost nearly 2 hours adding up all the annoying lapses when I had to stop to fix this so that I could keep using the GPS... the kind of hassle that is just not large enough to bother finding an Alamo office, and changing the GPS, which probably would have been 2 hours as well... but VERY ANOYING. GPS's wires and connectors should be checked well after every car rental, we are paying like $40 per week for these things!! that's over $2000/year for Alamo....
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

The service and vehicle we received from Alamo was excellent. All the paperwork was completed with the minimum of fuss thanks to the clear confirmation of order that US Car Hire gave me. The self registering by pre informing Alamo of my driving licence details saved me a long wait at the desk at Orlando Airport. The lady at Alamo desk at Holiday Inn Maingate was very efficient and helpful. Overall I consider this hire to have been excellent all the way round - WELL DONE !
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

Good, shame about the pressure at the airport to upgrade.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge SUV

We arrived at Orlando airport to be told we could not have a four door economy as they only have two door ones which where far to small we had to upgrade and all they had was a dodge SUV which cost us a extra £300 We have never had a problem like this before when dealing with you but will probably go with dollar next time as never had that problem with them
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Seattle Downtown on 24 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia rio

Super quick service, only drawback was the address was changed recently but not updated on the rental mail. The new location was actually closer to my hotel, I wasted 30 minutes going to Hilton garage first.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Escalade

Process was smooth both here and on arrival at Orlando. Husband upgraded car and that also proved simple. We use US Car hire for all our trips and recommend to our guests as we have never had an issue and response to queries or any changes made is always fast and efficient.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge SUV

The on line booking process was its usual efficient process and the paperwork was clear. The only problem seemed to be the avoidance of the queues in the terminal as we had booked up to avoid going to the counter and Kiosks inside. We thought that we had booked up to go straight to the car park select the car and use the outside to register. The first attendant said we had to go inside the terminal although we had all the paperwork but another attendant said we were OK. I think the attendants need to be bettere trained or briefed on the process.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Pathfinder

Brilliant service, exceeded all expectations. The final brilliance was the email a couple of dates in advance about the company trying to upsell on the day. They certainly did and the attendant was quite rude when I made it clear that we wouldn't be purchasing any extras. Great feeling to know we didn't fall for his tricks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet soni LT 4 door compact

Alamo try to encourage you to upgrade. This is not always necessary and will cost you extra.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 23 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan maxima

Booking and paying for the rental was easy and straight forward. The man at the rental desk gave up trying to up grade us after a few minutes. The car was great, fuil is cheap and driving in the US is easy. Returning the car at the end of the rental was no problem. We chose to return the car with an empty tank and oppted for the prepay fuil option.