Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 9

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 9 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Dollar Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

Great staff so helpful and thanks to Jerome the manager at Fort Lauderdale airport so helpful a credit to your company
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand Caravan

Excellent service as alway, used online registration for the first time and made the process of collecting the car even slicker. Would recommend you to,anyone
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 21 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Dart

All fine with the only problem was the agent still trying to get you to pre-pay for a tank of gas when picking the car up when you want to return it full.Do not fall for it.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 20 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

Used US car hire times before and as previously all went well, got the car I was expecting and love the take full and return full fuel scheme. Also used the self terminal and again easy and clear with no hassle. A very positive experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundia accent

Easy site to use for booking. Used it on numerous occasions without any problems.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 19 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion

Because of bad experiences in the past I never look forward to dealing with Car Hire staff. However on last few occasions the staff have been friendly and helpful. I hope this is a good sign for the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 19 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

Always use this company who are helpful and efficient. On arrival they did not have the size of vehicle we had booked but the company gave us a bigger one at no cost.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan verso

Really good service
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Verso

Excellent experience with booking and price. The only slight hiccough was using the check in booth at the Airport. The information that had previously been entered online had to entered again. A true online check in system obviating the need to use a machine at the Airport in the US would be a better option.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Note

We used skip the counter service which was a great idea as saved time after landing from long haul flight. The whole process was very smooth from leaving the car garage & bringing the car back. Car was pretty standard model & had no issues with it. Only problem I had was that we had choice of 2 cars we could choose & couple about 5 mins after us only had one car left. We thought would have much more stock & variety.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The staff were easy and pleasant to deal with, I was offered the comprehensive insurance package which I accepted fortunately. Whilst parked in Port Canaveral the vehicle was hit by another vehicle who left no details but I was fully covered. The vehicle was very spacious & easy to drive.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 17 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala

Great!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 17 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

All aspects of the rental went smoothly. Very satisfied, will definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Camaro.

Whilst the process was very easy and there was no problems the only problem I have is that when I went to collect the car (standard convertible) my only options were 2 convertible volkswagen beetles. This is not what I had in mind to cruise up and down the highways and interstates. Anyway after speaking with the staff at Alamo they managed to source me a Chevrolet Camaro, but it had just been left back and as such was not prepped ready for renting again. The car was full of sand from the previous renters. But hats off to Alamo for being willing to provide this vehicle to me, they were more than understanding of my lack of desire to drive a convertible VW Beetle.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Trax

The whole process was excellent until the point of return, we had been charged for a tank of fuel ! We had declined the pre pay option when we collected the car and said we would return the car full, which we did. We then had to que at the desk to get this amended. I am still waiting for the money to be returned to my credit card.