Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 324

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 324 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 23 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Very quick and very smooth, thanks to the online terminals at the car hire office
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Car was exactly as ordered. Car was very clean, almost brand new and we had no issues with it during our 3 weeks. Only problem we had was at self service kiosk as it did not recognize our driving license and we had to go back up to the Alamo Desk and join the queue. Agent told us that this happens all the time with non US driving licenses.We wasted about an hour doing this and we were already tired from 2 long flights.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The above would have been 5 star if it wasn't for the initial booking-in process. Having opted to provide my details weeks in advance in order to use the 'save time' kiosk, my initial experience was of frustration when i had to again key in all my details on the kiosk screen, only for it to fail and i was directed to join the line - which had grown significantly in the 20mins it took me to re-enter all of my details! A minor point, but incredibly frustrating when you've already been travelling over 11 hours. That apart, the remainder of the booking in, pick-up & drop off process was very well organised and we had no issues with the vehicle over the three week period of our rental.
Budget Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 22 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 12 seater chevvy

every when smoothly agent was very good
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Excellent service from US Car Hire - hired 2 cars and both were great cars. Good luggage space in the 7 seater especially when folding the 2 back seats away. Definitely use US Car Hire again and would recommend it to all.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge avenger

excellent service by US Car Hire - only problem we encountered was when trying to use the Alamo Kiosk Service at the airport - after several attempts had to join a long queue for the desk.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 22 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The booking process was excellent - straightforward, quick and easy. The problems occurred when I went to pick up the car. I had registered to use the Alamo quick Kiosk but it was anything but. I had to re-enter all of our details (names, addresses, driving licence numbers etc) and when I had done that the machine said it couldn't process my booking. The Alamo rep standing nearby just shrugged and said we'd have to get in line, which was now about 25 people long having been very short when we first went in. Luckily another assistant appeared at the desk and took pity on us and processed the booking. I'd hesitate to use the quick kiosk again.
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Newark Airport (EWR) on 22 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy.

In New York for 1st time and it could not have been simpler,thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 21 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Yukon

Kiosk didn't work so 'quick' process was anything but. Car was lovely
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

This is the second time I have used this company and have nothing but praise for them. I had to make a change to my booking after the initial reservation and the service received was impeccable. As for Alamo - I have used them many times and have never had any issues - the only problem can sometimes be the queue at the check-in desks.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

We found the service provided from pickup to drop off very efficient & hassle free & by using the self service Kiosh we got our car & out of the airport very quickly to begin our Holiday.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 21 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Hi, everything was great with us car hires side,but at tampa airport the Alamo staff were rude.They were trying to sell us thing we already had plus kept saying we should not book with third partys like us car hire.they were poor.thanks again us care hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 21 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Third time I have used USCarhire and yet again brilliant service. Pick up quickest so far and the tips on what to expect when picking the car were really helpful. Thank you again!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

very good no issues
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 21 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

Very easy to use site and prices are very favourable, our car was from Alamo and pick up point as changed since I was last at Sandford. Carrying loads of cases such a long way is no fun.