Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 317

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 317 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 05 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima - door full size.

The web site was easy to use and the information, especially with regard to insurance options and the way rental companies may try to increase your options, was invaluable . The car was upgraded without cost to me
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 05 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Pathfinder

When collecting the car I had trouble with the kiosk computer, a staff member directed me immediately to the service desk so i didn't have to stand i line. The car choice was now great (choise-location) another helpful staff member told us to wait and he came back with a perfect car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

When booking at the website, I paid $ 52 extra for the enhanced roadside assistance. But when I came to the Alamo counter at the airport, they had not registered this in their systems. Other than that everything went great!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Booked to drop car off at Jackson Hole airport. Found out that there is no drop off at the airport. This option needs to be removed as it is misleading.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford E350

Great service, good communications and really straight forward and easy process. Just what everyone will want when booking travel for their own holidays!
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Providence Airport (PVD) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Maxima

Had a problem with license. In other rentals they require that license be in anglosaxon alphabet. My license is in spanish in the anglosaxon alphabet. After a brief conversation with the emplyee at Alamo, he rented the car. I told him that I had rented for years from US carhire with that license without a problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

ALAMO TAMPA IS ALWAYS GREAT
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Online check in and kiosk at airport are excellent. its the quickest we have ever been in collecting a car. Alamo have it right.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Murano

Although there was a large choice of car at the depot, it was not clear how we should go about choosing one. We had to seek out advice. The car had not been properly cleaned (rear waste bin) and the GPS system was well past it's best (dopey touch screen function and distorted audio). I also thought that the rental prices were a lot higher than the last time we hired in the US.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford E350 15 Seater Van

Again wonderful service and value using US Car Hire - I wouldn't use anyone else!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Continental town car

The rental went smooth nothing to complain about. One thing I have to remark is that the associate at the gate told me that the cost for the GPS was $68 for the hole journey, and at the end I was charged $68 per week and the other 6 days were charged per day.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Generally good but would avoid the self service pick up option.After entering driver details for 4 people on line prior to our trip we used the self service kiosk on arrival. Here we had to enter all the details again only to be told at the end of the process to go to one of the manned desks to complete the transaction. Wasted 20-30 mins.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mazda

Nobody tells me that I must show my credit card for deposit. I did not have a credit card and so I must leave a deposit of $140,- incl fuel. Pls communicate! Perfect sevice!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: buick 7 seater

log que at check in and not very helpful and rude staff
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan ( I think)

Site was easy to use, returning the car was excellent no waiting at all There was a small wait to arrange the hiring of the car this is why the overall experience was not marked as a 5