Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 140

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 140 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford fusion

Witin 10min done at the counter at Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 27 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

Relatively good service: took time to register with Alamo in advance for kiosk key collection and car pick-up, although this was tricky in the end having to re-enter all details on site and that took about 30mins in total. I'm convinced had there not been a manager available at Alamo on collecting the car, the experience may have been a little more complicated. However, this time it worked out for us and he gave us a category upgrade to the largest SUV available
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 26 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Soul/Jeep Patriot

Picked up Kia Soul at Tampa from intermediate 4 door stock. Returned it following day to Sarasota complaining of fuel/exhaust fumes.Staff assured me it was not a problem, but something to do with new system fitted to Kia.I advised that I owned a Kia and did not accept explanation.Tried the car for a few more hours, then checked with Kia dealer who inspected the engine to find the engine and underside of bonnet covered in petrol.The plastic cover over the engine was not fixed, just lying there loose!! Returned the car to Sarasota and demanded a replacement. Requested similar vehicle with upright seating was advised that the Kia Soul was already 2 grades above my original booking grade !!!!! and that if I wanted an upright seating car I should have booked a S.U.V. After further discussion we were supplied with a Jeep Patriot which we were advised they had to borrow from National.(same car park!!!!) This was quite satisfactory, if very basic.When I asked if they would advise Tampa Airport that our original car choice was left available for selection in an un road worthy, even dangerous condition, I did not receive an answer. Other than the above we were very satisfied with the original collection and return arrangements.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

First class from start to finish.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Full size suv

Get all your drivers names and details listed before you go away.It makes easier when you arrvier.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 26 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Unknown - but Compact model.

Firstly, I need to mention with praise your Roulla Dicarlo. I had e mail correspondence with him and found him both polite and very helpful. The overall service was yet again excellent with the pick up at Fort Lauderdale and drop off at Miami both effortless. We will continue to use US Car Hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 25 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge 7 seater?

Very straight forward as usual. Completely happy with our 7 seater minivan and thankfully no queues experienced when we checked in at Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Good experience, as usual
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ?

Everything was great,as usual!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Pathfinder!

Hard to think of any negatives really! Service at the desk was prompt and thorough, we were directed straight to the range of cars we could select from and all were in immaculate condition! We went with the Nissan Pathfinder and couldn't fault it! We Will be back to you again!
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Providence Airport (PVD) on 25 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda

Every ok,
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Providence Airport (PVD) on 25 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda7

Okok
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

the only complaint I have is that your assistants try,not all the time,but sometimes,to sell us something or upgrade us when all we want after a long flight is to get our car and get to our destination.it can be a very dawnting task for firstimers.luckily we have been quite a few times.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 24 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Malibu

We always get cars from uscarhire and choose Alamo, good rates and excellent service. Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Very straightforward at the airport, although you do have to re-enter all of the details at the save time kiosk which seems odd. As the airport was quiet and there were agents free at the desks, I think it would have been quicker to go to an agent! Worth having the same time though just in case as a back up, it can get very busy at the desks at peak times. Usual fantastic prices from US Car Hire - will be back again in the future for next rental car.