Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 203

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 203 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Captiva / Ford Escape / Toyota Sienna

Everything went great for the first week on our holiday until there was a 'low air warning for one of the tyres' we phoned the assistance line and was told they wouldn't send anyone out so we had to take the car to the Alamo Disney Car Centre location. A new car was given to us and then 2 days later coming back from a meal at the Contemporary resort a warning light appeared - this time about the engine. We went directly to the Disney car centre only to find it closed. The warning light cleared once we turned the engine off but appeared again the next morning. More time taken taking the car back to the Disney Car Centre as we were not happy to drive all the way to the airport. This time they had no intermediate SUV's so we were offered a car which we refused, we were then given a 8 seater mini van for the remaining 5 days of the car hire (there was only the 2 people in our party). This is not the normal experience we have when hiring from Alamo and so perhaps we were just unlucky this time. Alamo didn't question the returns however, it was time wasted on our holiday
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

New York - John F. Kennedy Airport (JFK) on 07 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE SUV

EXCELLENT EFFICIENT SERVICE.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 07 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Honda Civic

We got an upgrade, since they didn't have economy class cars, which made our trip way more comfortable and we didn't have to pay extra for it :) All and all a very positive experience. Everything was as we reserved it and everything went smoothly from booking, picking up car, droping off. Amazing service!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 07 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet captiva

The website was very easy to use. I like the fact that they remind you when you have to pay. The communication was very good. But one thing i have doubt about it is when we came to collect the car they ask us to pay additional insurance. I was under the impression that i paid everything on the internet. I also paid a extra 20 dollar on insurance on the internet. The car was very nice and new which i like.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 06 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: G M C YOUCON

100% to USCAR HIRE was first class for us, we collected the car within a few minutes. We were given all information that was needed good staff at pick up and drop off. Will certainly use again, Car clean and ready to go on pick up.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 05 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Very smooth, excellent car, very clean.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 05 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge caravan

The only problem as always they try to get you to upgrade and purhase additional cover, you just have to keep saying no.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 05 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Suburban long wheel base

First class from vehicle collection to drop off. We are back in November and will definitely book with you again. Many thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 05 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet impala

Very helpful , excellent staff , and great car . Will definitely use again . Many thanks . Clive
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 05 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 seater passenger van

Excellent service, we have been using US Car Hire for many years. We have never had any problems with vehicles or the company. Would highly recommend them.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

we paid for a full tank of fuel so that we could bring it back full and they charged us at the end when we brought it back. They tried to pretend it wasnt a charge but he had to queue at the desk to get it sorted out. I used the kiosk to pick up the car which was brilliant and saved time
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 05 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Suv

Everything was perfect
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 200

Overall everything was fine, except that for the 4th time in a row, after registering for the kiosk, again i was taken through the whole procedure and at the end, asked to go to the desk. The whole process took twice as long as if i had of gone to the desk at the start, I can understand this happening once, but not 4 times. Will not be using this method in future
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

I have now used the US Car Hire facility for the past six years and the experience has been excellent on each occasion. I was naïve enough to be talked into an unnecessary and expensive upgrade on the first occasion but since then have followed the excellent guidance provided by US Car Hire. I used Dollar on my first two visits, then Thrifty but have used Alamo the past 3 years. My wife and I travel with a golf bag, suitcase and carry on bag each so a total of six pieces and an intermediate SUV is more than spacious enough (obviously with the back seats set down).
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 04 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruze

My dealings with US Car Hire were as always Very Good. The very bad relates to Alamo. The automatic machine would again not accept my driving licence number even when input by the Alamo Rep. Unfortunately I did not check, until to late, the document then prepared by the Rep and was unknowingly duped into paying for insurance I did not want or really need. I accept this was my fault for not checking properly at the time but it reflects badly on Alamo who clearly are trying cheat customers. It will hopefully backfire on them and their Reps in the near future.