Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 115

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 115 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai sonata

We thought we booked an Chevy Impala or equivalent after a lot of research to ensure suitcases would fit. However, was informed that although on confirmation that was now the next size up and would have to pay over $120 dollar extra so ended up with different car. Very small car choice at airport at the time we arrived. Car we had was rather dirty, not great condition and had over 30k miles on the clock. No manual for car and didn't confirm gas type for refuelling. Pick up was rather stressful. Dropping car off was fine and smooth. Overall had better experience with others provers although did 1,000 miles without issue in the end.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Experience was OK. Very long lines to wait to pick up a car a 1 am. The vehicle was very basic.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door

Luxury 4 Door

Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Infinity

Excellent as always!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cheverolet

Used the auto machine. Very quick & just went into garage & choose car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Excellent yet again
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Fab, spacious car with and almost new. Great service as always.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

We were very happy with the service you provided. We used the machine check-in and then went straight to the pick-up point where one of the representatives took us straight to our car (we were told at the check-in machine that we could choose from a line of cars, but our flight was late so we were given a car by the attendant). We were very happy with it, although when we asked about a SatNav (which we had paid extra for) we discovered it was an integral part of the car and we have asked for a refund. The car performed wonderfully well as did the SatNav, and we were delighted with it. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Great service as always but don't see the point in the Alamo quick check in...it asks for all the information already entered when you register. I thought the confirmation number would be used to locate the agreement but it appears not. Alamo need to get this sorted out for UK visitors.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler Town and Country

It took a little while to fill in all the details on the computer at the terminal but after that it was really easy and quick.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Pathfinder

Easy process, and good value hire
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

Using the self service kiosk certainly saved time and was quite easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac Escalade

The class of vehicle we booked was unavailable on arrival so we were offered a lower class of vehicle. We choose to wait around 60 mins for a car to become available. When it did get delivered it was dirty and also the previous hirer had stolen the Sim card meaning some of the cars functions would not work. Alamo were friendly while we waited - nothing they could do really - but a frustrating wait in the heat with 2 young children
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Sportage

Very good service. Friendly staff and the car was very good. A good range to choose from at the airport. Thanks!
GoldCar Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door

Economy 4 Door

Alicante Airport (ALC) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW polo

Very disappointed to be charged 105 euros for returning car to a different airport despite my printed voucher saying I had no charges to pay its bad enough paying double for fuel pestered to spend 75 euros on insurance but the car was over £66 for 4 days when normally I pay a lot less for a week if returning to same airport
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Charleston Airport (South Carolina) (CHS) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMAC terrain

Car was fine but at the bottom end of spec. Cant really complain but not impressed with the idea the higher models were not really on offer.