Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 397

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 397 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford expedition limited

I have written a testimonial for the fantastic service that we received throughout our car hire duration
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 14 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Corola

nc
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Extremely easy to use your website. Queries dealt with quickly and efficiently.Many thanks to Roulla for her prompt replies. No problems with obtaining the car which was exactly what I had ordered. Your check in desk did try to to persuade nme to upgrade to a larger vehicle at additional cost whereas the carI had ordered was perfectly fit for purpose
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 13 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla.

The sat nav provided was old and did not have up to date maps. It directed us twice the wrong way down a road. I had my own sat nav and only hired one as I wanted up to date maps. I complained to Alamo (Sanford) and LaTia Royster (Station Manager) logged it on their system. She said she couldnt give a refund as our contract was with you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 13 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford escape

Very quick having used the pre booking service
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 13 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200 convertible

Everything perfect!
National Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 12 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda (2 or 3 I think)

Everything with US Car hire - booking, communication and cost is excellent. Experience with national at Miami wasn't up to the usual standard. We had to wait a long time for the car, car itself was the worst I have had in my years hiring - slightly tatty bodywork, no central locking or cruise control which is usually standard. We were told we were 'emerald club' members which supposedly meant a fast track to check the car out - not so as it took an age for the kiosk to check us out. All in all not what you really need after a long flight but just to clarify my gripe would be with National not US car hire, who I will definitely use again. Maybe national had an off day as normally all goes well with a decent car supplied.
National Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

took the minibus back as it was pulling to the right, then had to upgrade to an 8 seater suv cost me £168 more
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 12 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mustang convertible

i had to wait for the car for 1:30 hrs i don't know why ask for the pick up time if they will not have the car ready
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Sebring

I was told when collecting the car that I had to return it full. I wasn't given a choice. Before returning the car I was told that I had opted to return it full when I had not been given the option
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 12 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

The renting process was ok as expected. Car itself had occasional brake booster problems - brake pedal had be pressed twice to get braking action and the service engine soon light came on. The odometer read about 18k miles. It wasn't deadly serious for an experienced driver, so I didn't change the car. They pushed me very gently into the FSO option, no problem there, as the lady behind the counter looked like she could use the extra commission money.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 11 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford expedition

everything was excellent thanks a lot guys keep the thing in this direction
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

Awful. Stressful. Such a let down. Even when I complained the woman was rude, unhelpful and not cooperative at all. Never recommending you and never using you again. Worst car rental experience ever. Alamo however were great.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Can''t remember - a Toyota I think. Very good car.

The person at the Alamo desk tried to convince me to take an upgrade (I had hired Economy class). His argument was that economy class cars would not have a luggage trunk and that I couldn't get my luggage in the back (consisting of 1 modest suitcase and one IATA-conform piece of hand luggage). I firmly refused. Then I went to pick up my car, and the person who handed it to me (and who was very polite and helpful) gave me a free upgrade because of the lack of Economy cars in stock. While I can understand that you prefer payment to giving away free upgrades, this did leave a somewhat unpleasant aftertaste.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota

we were lucky there were no queues when we arrived at Orlando so we did not use the kiosk but would have done otherwise. We were very pleased with the car and the service we received they did try to get us to take out additional break down cover but we refused they were not pleased but otherwise good and will use again