Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 362

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 362 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Full size

Igood car, no problem
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

New York - John F. Kennedy Airport (JFK) on 25 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Thanks for all. Fantastic
National Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Honolulu International Airport (HNL) on 25 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: vw gOLF

I always use US Car hire. The best and cheapest way to hire a car in the US
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Camaro (basic model)

Misleading information, rip off car rental partners Alamo and US Car hire unwilling to do anything about the fact we were overcharged by a dodgy company. We were lied to by Alamo who said we could upgrade to a $60,000 Camaro, we didn't get that, instead we got a $30,000 one. We had already paid for this but still got charged. Us car hire didn't want to know when I wanted my money back. TripAdvisor and other review sites will be my next stop to warn others
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

We got the car we wanted, and it was easy and fast to pick it up.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus 4-door saloon

I had provided all the information to enable rapid check-in at a booth (details of 2 drivers licences etc and had registered as an Alamo preferred driver. The check-in process at the booth was not straightforward so I used the regular service desk instead. The service provided was excellent even though the agent tried to convince me to up-grade because the booked car would not be big enough for 2 passengers with luggage. In fact there was loads of room in the 4 door car chosen from the "economy" line.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 22 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Minivan CHRYSLER Town & Country

Excellent price, good deal!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Gran Caravan

Perfect!
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Paid upgrade for lincoln mkx

Alamo agent claimed we did not pay for road side assistance. You guys rock.....like always. When we are in the US, we always use you for our cars! Thank you Roulla!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler town and country

I would have liked an owners manual so I could find out how the systems worked without trial and error Oslo knowing how any miles to the gallon you get would be very useful. Very good otherwise. Many thanks for an easy hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Impala D1192114

A regular hirer with US Car Hire. My only negative comment is that once again despite pre-registering with Alamo in the UK, we were unable to use theself service kiosk at Orlando Airport to avoid a long line at the Alamo desk. I raised this matter with the Alamo Duty Manager, who to be fair promised to further the issue then personally took us to the garage & processed our hire, This is not a one of issue as this has happened on our two previous hires with Alamo. Is there a problem for non US drivers with the Alamo system. It is particullarly annoying having spent the time & trouble to pre enter all the required information only to find that the systemdoes not work! Otherwise US Car hire is excellent,always our number 1 choice for car hire in Florida, but will think twice before using Alamo againunless the Kiosk issue can be resolved.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

When booking our vehicle the website clearly stated that it was suitable for 5 passengers and 2 suitcases. However when we reached the Alamo desk at Orlando airport we were told that the vehicle would only hold 4 passengers and 1.5 suitcases and were advised to upgrade. To me this appeared to be a scare tactic intended to panic us into paying more money. Fortunately only the 2 of us would be using the car and whatever we got would be sufficient and luckily we were given the choice of the whole parking lot. This however wasn't the case for the other half of our party who, despite having booked, according to the website, "a 7 seater vehicle with space for 5 suitcases" were "forced" into upgrading by a customer services rep who said that the vehicle wouldn't be big enough. The next vehicle up was almost twice as expensive as what had been booked but as they'd been advised that the original vehicle wasn't big enough what choice did they have? As this "upgrading" scam occurred on different days one can only assume that it's a underhand tactic regularly used by Alamo to squeeze even more money out of their customers. This experience certainly put a dampner on the holiday and would stop me from recommending Alamo to others. Apart from this the rest of the service was fine.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 21 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Yaris then chrysler Sebring 200

we picked up our car at Tampa however after the first week the maintenance required light came on on the dashboard, we took it to Sarasota airport where they changed it and even gave us an upgrade for our trouble.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 21 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

All very positive, I did send in a comment last week
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami - South Miami Beach on 21 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Impala

South Beach front desk were brilliant, very friendly, but there is something going very wrong in the back. Had PRE BOOKED car, cleared front desk in 10 minutes then waited 90 mins for car. Lots of excuses like the car was on level 4!! No fuel!! needing cleaning!! Surely they knew we were coming. Ended up taking a different car to the one PRE BOOKED. Meant we were very delayed on our journey and wasted 90 minutes of our honeymoon sitting in a rental car parking lot.