Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 310

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 310 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 19 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler

Everything was great apart from getting charged extra because we picked up 2hrs early, however we dropped off 3hrs earlier on day of return, yet no refund for that ! The booking was estimated times 3pm collect to 3pm return , you'd think the same would apply dropping earlier in benefit of refund to us !
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 19 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Crysller town and Country

excellent experience. site easy to use reminders helpful to print off voucher. alamo at Sanfor quick, staff delightful and car was great thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 19 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford F350

When we arrived, we used fast Kiosk (Alamo) and were sitting in the van within 5 mins. Van was near new and worked excellent for 10 people! Bit of a petrol guzzler but what can you expect with American vehicles! I've used Alamo twice before and they have always been excellent - never any trouble even when flights were delayed 2 days (on previous occasion) - they allowed us to keep 2 vehicles for 2 extra days no charge!.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 19 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Maxima

I found the Alamo staff to be very helpful in offering me a choice of cars to accommodate our luggage. Tom Dublin, Ireland
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 19 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

great service, easy process and with the Alamo express checkout. beat the queues. would recommend and certainly use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Chicago Ohare Airport (ORD) on 19 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Brilliant service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 19 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Minivan

We gave you a 5, because of the excellent service when we arrived to pick up our van and the van itself which was fabulous. We already recommend you to our friends & family and will definitely hire with you the next time. Thanks very much
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 19 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Impala

Wonderful service. As we were on a budget vacation, it helped so much for us to know how much we were paying for the car instead of an "estimated" cost. Everything was ready for us and vacation was off to an easy start with no additions to our price. We also got Legoland tickets from the site and they were ready and waiting for us as well. Wonderful service, price and experience. Have been recommending to everyone I know who is travelling. Thanks!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 19 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Equinox

Alamo in Downtiwn San Francisco were an absolute nightmare to deal with. Long queue to pick up car at appointed time. Tied to fob us off with a smaller car than we had paid for, in order to keep the cars with full tanks for customers stupid enough not to opt for the 'return full' option. Tried to fob us off with a captiva when we hd booked a Jeep Grand Cherokee or equivalent. Point blank refused that they had a car the correct class available , until I pointed one out, and they let us have it after 20 minutes argument. After that, no problems with the car, but this kind of hassle is a big stress, and always expected that they would be trying to pull a fast one
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge town and country

Very easy, no problems at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 18 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: town and country

They only had 2 dodge caravans and the one we chose had no keys the next one had wet carpets which they had just washed.....so back to cabin in the garage where a guy found us a town and country van.....which was fine
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevolet surbuban

Smooth, perfect, used to the monitors in orlando airport when checking in - worked seamlessly !!! Clean, nice car !
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler TC

It was great to have all paperwork sorted out before collection as it cut out the sales pressure when collecting the car also all prior advice given by USCAR Hire was very useful . I had chosen the kiosk collection with Alamo but had problems with it as the other driver had forgot his licence a supervisor called Lealand noticed that we had a problem an did his utmost to sort it out and speed up the car collection without him we would have been lost all in all the experience I had fom USCAR Hire and Alamo was very positive and I would use bothe the next time I rent a car
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 18 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer 2

Alamo had a very limited offering at McCarran Airport -- but finally I got a great car that surpassed my expectations. Nothing but praise for US Car Hire: all details were covered, an effortless run-trough at the Alama counter, and a price that turned out to be really competitive! Any time again in the future!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 18 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: gmc

Excellent sdrvice once again from us carhire, would never use another provider, o.ly downside was surly. Staff ar alamo because they could not upsell breakdown cover etc,