Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 409

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 409 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Van 12 passengers

Todo acorde a lo que habiamos solicitado, siempre recibimos respuesta rapida, ejemplo cuando solicitamos incluir el gps. La parte de devolver el carro estuvo muuy bien, todo bien coordinado con maleteros disponibles que te llevan el equipaje hasta la linea aerea.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Baltimore International Airport (BWI) on 03 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mid size suv

Smooth as always
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 03 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Taurus

I have used this site for several years when travelling to Florida. Reserving a car is easy and the voucher always appears promptly. When we arrived at the Alamo desk we were thanked for having used them several times in the past(a first I must admit). We were told they would give us an upgrade as appreciation and we were allocated a Ford Taurus with only a few hundred miles on the clock. As it was quiet a member of staff said they would bring the car round to the exit for us. A lovely car to drive with a smooth comfortable ride.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 02 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford

Good experience. Everything was very accurate.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 02 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Car hire was great, pre registering with Alamo was beneficial, we went straight to the kiosk and within five minutes were off to pick up the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota corrola

I preregisteted before leaving for my holiday but the machines at Orlando international airport were not working and the man at the desk insisted on trying to upgrade me and looked down on me when I stated I was the main driver if I wanted an upgrade I would have done this before I left for my holiday I do not like being pushed to upgrade when I have spent what I want on my car hire
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

From choosing the vehicle we required the level of service received from yourselves was excellent, the car rental desk was easy to find in Orlando International Airport and the vehicles were just across the road from there and within 10 minutes we were on our way to our villa. The vehicle had been fully valeted and was spotlessly clean. We will certainly be using you for our next trip without a doubt.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 02 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 300c from Chrysler

everything was great!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

Easy to use pick up and drop off. Friendly staff. Couple of initial blips, but then everything else was okay. No info given about fuel. British website advertises all cars as diesel, and if I hadn't gone into the garage to purchase other stuff, I would have filled up with diesel at the pump, which is a completely different fuel in America. The petrol cap does give a number,the garage explained, but none of the pumps had this so just use the next grade up. Although I selected the silver option, which says pick up and return full, the cashier at Alamo would not let me do that and insisted I return the car empty, and charged $85 to my credit card for the fuel, which I only found out about when I asked! Also, website tells you to input drivers licence numbers for quick pickup using the kiosks. This does not work with British driving licences though. Car was lovely and clean and plenty luggage space for 5 adults and 2 large children. Went with 6 good sized cases came back with 7. Bit of a squash on way back to the airport, but manageable for 1 hour drive. Would definitely use Alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Had a good selection of vehicles to choose from. Was disappointed with being unable to contact Alamo using the telephone numbers provided which were all discontinued, because our car had a broken ariel, so could not listen to the radio through out the holiday
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 02 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Durango

The whole experience was excellent. I would like to comment that I had only two car models to choose from, but I was pleased with the model chosen.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 02 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

car was ok. fed up with your rental desk trying to upsell every time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Was unable to use the kiosk system on arrival, but as there was only one person in the queue at the desk, this was not an issue. No attempt was made to persuade me to upgrade. Extremely pleasant agent was quick and efficient and we were quickly on our way.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Found advertised kiosk machines at Orlando were switched off, still don't know if they were useable with National as well as Alamo, as queuing for a human was only service available. Car supplied had a manual key with no lock buttons. I asked for another key and was told it was unavailable. Locking all doors on the car was awkward.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Honda cv 9

Excellent hassle free car rental