Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 231

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 231 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando - Four Points By Sheraton on 02 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang convertable

Very easy to book and pick up. Fantastic prices also
National Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 02 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Great experience, I like very much the fact that all the costs were included in the rental agreement, there were no hidden charges, and no hassle at the pick up location. It also helps that National has a self service booth which makes the whole check-in deal much faster.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 01 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

There is normally a choice of at least 6 cars, but this year there were only 2 Nissan Altimas but at least they were both the correct class (FDAR).
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 01 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick Lacrosse

Quick, easy and reliable. Thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota sienna

Really quick and easy using the kiosk service would recommend to everyone beats the long queues
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 01 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford EDGE

Always a pleasure
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 30 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: LACROSS

EXCELENTE SERVICIO Y AUTO EN MUY BUENAS CONDICIONES.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford f350 super duty XLT 15 seater passenger van

My experience with you was great, it would be handy if you could add a few helpful points with reference to hiring 15 seaters from Alamo. Firstly you need to sign a waiver form with respect to the size of the car, each driver in the party, so you can not use the kiosks, this didn't cause an issue for us, except dragging everyone to the counter to sign. I could see this being an issue when it's busy. The gold option included the first tank of fuel, I had forgotten this in the 9 months + since I ordered a helpful hint on the app such as return full/empty would be a godsend. I did eventually find the confirmation, with the rental agreement, although I needed to check two different locations for the info and what that information meant.
National Rent A Car

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

West Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) on 29 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 3

Overall the experience was good but the National desk in the terminal cannot process any rental over 30 days so I had to wait until I got to the car hire site and queue (although the wait was not too bad).
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala

Appears to have gone very well. Just waiting for the SunPass bill. I really like the idea of having an intermediary that negotiates a sensible balance on the insurance stuff.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

The car hire is the best at Sanford airport
National Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Eventually, Ford Mustang Convertable

When we went to pick up the car, I had booked it from the wrong airport (I think the webpage had reset and I hadn't noticed) I understand this was completely my fault. However, they could not have been more unhelpful when we arrived in the USA. They would not transfer our reservation over (for any cost) and said I would need to hire a car to travel from airport to airport or catch a taxi, both at $100. I even had a lady from the airport lend me a phone to dial their central office, National were not helpful, stating that the rate had been pre-paid and there was nothing they could do. Even though I appreciate that I had made a mistake on booking the wrong airport in a city for collection, the fact that they couldn't simply swap the collection point for a location 40 minutes away (even for an admin fee) really soured the experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Great !
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 2014 GMC Yukon XL

Very good as per usual, I actually got a free upgrade from a FFAR to a PFAR, most impressed!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge 7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Excellent service, the only problem I had was with the sun pass system, i encountered problems at the tolls with the lights at the booth not going green, and the operators advising there was no active transponder on the car. I was later advised the cars do not have a transponder at all. A better explanation of how the systems works at the hire desk would help.