Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 1

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 1 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Lihue Airport (LIH) on 27 Nov 2017


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Honda Accord

I paid for an Luxury car but only got a full size. Not ok! No refound. The Alamo staf on site told us that Honda Accord was an Luxury car but wasn't
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Nov 2017


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion Hybrid

Excellent vehicle, great economy. As always booking process easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Kona Airport (KOA) on 20 Nov 2017


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

Very quick and nice check in. The staf was realy helpfull.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 19 Nov 2017


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

the best company every time
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Port Canaveral (Alamo / National) on 18 Nov 2017


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Usual no problem smooth car hire 5 star once again
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 13 Nov 2017


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Very quick service at check in counter. Nice car and quick and easy return. Shuttle buses and the drivers was very nice
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Nov 2017


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

Been coming to the USA for years now and always book through UScar hire. Always gone with Alamo their usually the most competitive and now just charge a small premium if you accidentally go through a toll without paying( of which there are 2 or 3 to and from Orlando Airport and can catch you out if it’s a first time visit
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Nov 2017


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

Arrangements excellent as usual. Chose car from the line up, but I found out much later that it was actually a compact car, not intermediate,as we had booked. Too late in the holiday to bother about changing it.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Nov 2017


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Trax (small SUV)

The main advantage (to me) of renting from Alamo is the ability to select from the rank of cars (no key issued at desk)... I always rent 'intermediate' & have been able to pick a small SUV-type vehicle the last 4 years !!! I choose to pay for a tankful of fuel (return empty) at desk which works for me.... US Carhire every time - price + convenience :-)
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami - South Miami Beach on 23 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang convertible

The whole process was very smooth and professional.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 22 May 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustabg

The us car hire site was a amazing as always and overall the experience was good the man at Alamo however tried everything to get us to upgrade , even belittle our choice of car which was a mustang, if id have wanted anyrhing else id have booked it
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 22 May 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang

Us car hire are brilliant as usual this is second time renting through them. We hired a convertible with Alamo picking up at Disney car care centre. What let it down was the pick up experience, I found one of the staff members to be extremely unpleasant. I had registered to us the kiosk rather than queuing up, they only have one. I just started to use it when that staff member very rudely said what are you doing don't be stupid you shouldn't use that go in the line and person will help. Shocked I went in line it had gone down to one person anyway. Person at desk was nice enough and explained everything and offered me a mustang or camero. Went back outside to get car, we already knew where we were going as lady had directed us. Staff member from earlier again rudely said what car number are you? Told him and he then said at the back straight over. Got to car no probs was very nice, loved the look of it. Sat in and it is touch start. I have never used it and for some reason couldn't get it to start even though I was holding break down and pushing button. I went over to that member of staff again as no one else around and asked fo4 help starting. Had to ask 3 times as he said couldn't understand me. By this point another member of staff came out who was speaking Spanish, she understood straight away and had to explain to him. I got a dirty look and he said your obviously not pressing brake. Told him I was and asked him to come over. He did reluctantly sat in car and he started it straight away and said see as if I was stupid. I did see what he did differently, turns out I wasn't holding the start button long enough as I was just pressing it quickly. I won't be hiring from This location again. I will forgive Alamo themselves as any other time we have hired from Orlando airport they have been fab.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Jacksonville Airport (Florida) on 21 May 2016


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Very small SUV. Did not fit all of our bags. Had to carry a couple of suitcases on laps

Booking quoted TOTAL price of $79, yet I was charged $119 because of added "airport taxes". I feel like this was a bait and switch since I had other quotes that included taxes that were lower. Total implies including taxes.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Economy two door not available, upgrade readily available.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep renegade

Great service. Was upgraded to a small SUV which was great. Highly recommend this booking site.