Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 305

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 305 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 19 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Impala

Wonderful service. As we were on a budget vacation, it helped so much for us to know how much we were paying for the car instead of an "estimated" cost. Everything was ready for us and vacation was off to an easy start with no additions to our price. We also got Legoland tickets from the site and they were ready and waiting for us as well. Wonderful service, price and experience. Have been recommending to everyone I know who is travelling. Thanks!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge town and country

Very easy, no problems at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevolet surbuban

Smooth, perfect, used to the monitors in orlando airport when checking in - worked seamlessly !!! Clean, nice car !
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 18 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: town and country

They only had 2 dodge caravans and the one we chose had no keys the next one had wet carpets which they had just washed.....so back to cabin in the garage where a guy found us a town and country van.....which was fine
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler TC

It was great to have all paperwork sorted out before collection as it cut out the sales pressure when collecting the car also all prior advice given by USCAR Hire was very useful . I had chosen the kiosk collection with Alamo but had problems with it as the other driver had forgot his licence a supervisor called Lealand noticed that we had a problem an did his utmost to sort it out and speed up the car collection without him we would have been lost all in all the experience I had fom USCAR Hire and Alamo was very positive and I would use bothe the next time I rent a car
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 18 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer 2

Alamo had a very limited offering at McCarran Airport -- but finally I got a great car that surpassed my expectations. Nothing but praise for US Car Hire: all details were covered, an effortless run-trough at the Alama counter, and a price that turned out to be really competitive! Any time again in the future!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 18 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: gmc

Excellent sdrvice once again from us carhire, would never use another provider, o.ly downside was surly. Staff ar alamo because they could not upsell breakdown cover etc,
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 17 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford - Taurus Lmtd.

Again a sublime rental experience with US Car Hire. From start to finish all was arranged and no hassle. Till next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 17 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

The same as the last five times that I have used your services, I can not thank you enough first class and some, Yes I have to fight of the guy at the rental desk, lets face it he wouldn't be doing his job if he wasn't trying to up grade me but as you say on you site nothing more is needed no extra costs nothing. I will be booking again in a week or so. Kind regards, Stephen Johnson.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

Very impressed with whole process from initial booking to collecting the car (using self serve kiosk) and then final drop off. Really happy with choice of car. Will use US Car Hire again when next travelling to America.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Your website is very clear, easy to use and very competitively priced! When we got to the Alamo desk at the airport the salesman tried pushing us into additional insurance and upgrading the car, saying the one we had paid for wouldn't be big enough for us. I insisted that it was larger than the one we own and managed to get our luggage in that back home. Apart from that we had a great car rental experience. We have never hired a car overseas before but we would definitely do it again and would have no hesitation using US Car Hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Your service was good however when arriving at the airport I tried using the self service machines and after 20 mins gave up. The Alamo rep was quite rude stating they only work for US licence holders. I explained that I had been trying for 20 mins and that I was not very happy about it he just dismissed me and tried to sell me $260 worth of extras that I did not need, ie bigger car, more insurance ect. I will use your company again however my steer clear of Alamo.
SIXT Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

We booked through ~UScarhire again and tried Sixt as we got a great deal for the 7 seater. Roulla was great as we had a little hiccup with the balance payment but it was all sorted with the minimum amount of fuss. We had read some negative reviews about Sixt but still decided to try them. I managed to pre register with them online so all details were completed before we arrived. We knew there was a 5 min courtesy bus journey but one was waiting for us when we arrived and at the desk there was no pressure for upgrade as the rep could see we had everything included apart from breakdown assistance but they did not push that so printed off our details and off we went and we were very happy. Virtually new Dodge caravan which was great. On our return drove to the depot got out the car straight on to courtesy bus and rep verbally said no extra charges - I asked for a receipt but he said it would be emailed (probably due to pre registation). Checked emails when arrived at the airport and true enough a confirmation from Sixt that all was good. Very satisfied with Uscarhire and Sixt and being off site was not a problem this time and it was all very speedy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

The service from US Car Hire worked faultlessly and was straight forward to setup.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 17 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

Very smooth ordering process. Everything was ready when we arrived, just had to hire additional car seats for the children which we knew had to be done on arrival anyway. Collecting the car took no time at all, we were shown where to go and we were soon on our way. Dropping the car off was also really easy and took no time at all.