Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 305

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 305 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

Overall the car and service was great. The only downside was the queue at the airport. I had pre-registered online but it was not clear if we needed to queue or use the kiosk. In the end we queued for over 30 mins which is not what you want after a long flight. There should have been more agents available to deal with the peak times. Other that that, everything else was straight forward, easy to return the car very well sign posted at the airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 27 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chysler Town and Country

Used the Alamo self service kiosk.Easy to use and liked the option of choosing our own vehicle from those available in the category we had booked.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler town and country

Booking very easy. Alamo at Orlando were efficient and quick - no problems at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) on 27 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

We had booked a 7 seater mini-van. Up on arrival to MSP Airport the Alamo guy gave us the option of trying out a large 7-seater SUV with no extra charge. It was GREAT! And we had booked the roadside service from home, which was a good deal.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 27 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

I found the guys on the service desk very helpful indeed they were polite and very efficient. All round a great service and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend yourselves.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevy Tahoe

car was very good. Standard long queues at the airport desks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevy sonic

We got a free upgrade from an economy car to a compact car and were given a choice of 5 different cars which was great. Booking was easy and cheaper than any other web site. Thank you!
National Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 27 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Camaro Convertible

Quick and easy.
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami - South Miami Beach on 27 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Eight Seater

The service at the pick up in MIami was awful. They took us over an hour to get our car. When I complained they could give us it and there was no fuel. We had to follow one of their staff in the pouring rain to a gas station which meant that we were unsure of where we were to get back to our pick up our family at our hotel. The car then has the signal maintenance required for all of our holiday and the air conditioning was not the best.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

This was 5th or 6th booking with US car hire and as usual everything went as planned. Would not consider using anyone else to book my car hire in the USA. The whole process from looking to booking to collection fills you with confidence. Special mention to the Alamo guy in the garage who took time out to show me all the 7 seat SUV's he had in and explained best one for luggage capabilities. Ford he recommended was far better than the Tahoe I pestered him for
SIXT Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Volvo S60 i think?

Everything was great except I pushed my budget to get to the Mercedes 350 level and when I got there at midnight there wasn't one available. The choice was a volvo or a Ford. Both nice but not Mercedes. I took the nicer car in the Volvo but In reality the boot was too small and we couldn't get all the bags in so had to have one on our lap for an hour each way/
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

First class service start to finish.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Everything was very good except for car collection in Tampa. Long queues at desk and confusion at the collection point.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Seddona

The website was easy to use and very good explanations. The queue at Orlando airport was long and took about 45 minutes to be seen, (some people in front of me were having difficulties) and there was limited other staff available. The person who saw us was very helpful but the GPS we were given was incomplete with parts missing but thankfully I noticed this as was driving off in the car and the man at the exit barrier was able to rectify this problem. We were offered a choice of 3 vehicles, basically picked the nearest one to us as all looked the same from distance, the one we selected made a terrible noise when doing speeds of 0 - 30 but was OK at higher speeds. I guess I could have changed it if I was so unhappy with it but it was too much hassle to take it back to the airport etc and as long as the car worked I was OK with it.Loved the amount of space the vehicle had, especially with the back seats down as we had so much luggage with us.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

ONLY ONE CAR LEFT OF THIS STYLE, CRACKED WINDSCREEN, DAMAGE TO FRONT BUMPER AND OIL CHANGE LIGHT AND NO ONE WAS AVAILABLE TO TELL ABOUT THE ITEMS WHEN HIRING, BUT VERY SIMPLE AND EASY TO HIRE & RETURN CAR