Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 97

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 97 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 21 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

We had a great experience. The quick self service check in was brilliant. The car was lovely and it was great that we could bring back the car with an empty tank!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 21 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

excellent experience the self-service machine was a little bit of a pain but eventually got the machine to work. The member of staff that showed us the cars we had to choose from very friendly and helpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV

Intermediate SUV

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 21 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

Really easy collection and drop off. Nearly new vehicle fully cleaned
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 21 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain.

Excellent service from US Car hire and Alamo. Nice new car with no mechanical issues and easy, seamless pick up and return.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 May 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

Very efficient when bringing car back. No hassle just dropped off and someone there to take luggage to check-in desk
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 21 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Everything was ok, we got a free upgrade cause they run out from the booked car category. Recommended company!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: No,It was a Craysler town& country

We had a good experience, everithing worked well
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 May 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 Seater SUV

The US Carhire website experience was great, but Alamo themselves were scandalous. We registered for Alamo "Save Time" to avoid their "upselling" tactics. A bit of confusion as we asked a Alamo guy at the airport if we needed to see anyone or go across to the car lot as we'd already entered details online. He lied and said we must go to the desk to sign a form. (which we later found out we didn't). The upselling he the tried was:- Although there were only 2 of us and we had a 7 seater SUV, he said it wouldn't be big enough.(lol, how?) We pre-purchased uscar hire roadside assistance. He said that was rubbish and advised getting alamo's equivalent. (we declined) He tried hiring us a gps, but the vehicle had one built in as standard (and we had out own as well)! (we declined) And he lied about needing to sign a form, that was just a farce. We could have just walked across to the car lot and collected a car without speaking to him at all and wasting 10 mins. He just wanted to try and up-sell to get commission and couldn't care less about us at all. All in all, Alamo pro-actively seek to screw over tourists at Orlando Airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 May 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 2nd car - Honda

After picking the car up at orlando airport, we had only travelled 3 or 4 miles before suffering a front tyre blow out. After getting little help phoning the ALAMO help line, we were lucky that a brek down truck happened to be passing and helped changed the wheel. After getting to our holiday villa, I eventually was able to contact ALAMO, and instead of bringing out a exchange car to the villa, they brought a tow truck. The car was then transported all the way back to Orlando airport, where I had to then pick up another car, and drive this back to the villa. after already being up 22 hours, this additional 2 and a half hours, was all I needed. The service I believe was poor and also non apologetic.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 20 May 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC ???

Transport to rental location and on return, to terminal was fine. Staff were very helpful throughout, SUV was a good drive. My only issue was that the SUV had not been cleaned inside or washed outside, and thus detracted from an overall very good.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

Excellent. With Alamo, I regustered all my details online but had to did it again when I got to the kiosk. Was a bit of a pain but I probably did something wrong. Excellent experianxe with car from Alamo Orlando
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 May 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: kia

the car was as expected,a compact.the only problem was that because our arrival flight was a little early,we were early picking up the car and the representative at the desk would not give us any leeway to return the car a little later than the pick-up.It would have been nice but it was only a small inconvenience at the end of a three week rental.Lets see what happens when I return in october.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Camaro

This is the 3rd time i have used uscarhire to book a car, and once again all went smoothly. I registered to use the fastrack kiosks with alamo but choose not to use them in the end as there was not queue at the desk. The car I booked was there waiting, in fact there was 5 to choose from and off we went . Very easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 19 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

Used US Car Hire again this year (3rd year running) and as always the car hire experience went without a hitch. Car rental rates are competitive and only having to initially put down a £25 deposit is a real bonus. I have and will continue to recommend US Car hire to friends and relatives going to the USA. We rented a full-size car with Alamo at Las Vegas and used their kiosk on arrival (there were people queuing to see the agents but all the kiosks were free). Took about 5 minutes to get through the screens and we were away well before the other people waiting for agents.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 May 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

Booking process was great and the girl I spoke to in the Uk was really helpful. A little but of a wait at the Alamo desk in the airport but not really any hassle, the lady who did the paperwork at orlando airport seemed to be a little less friendly once we wouldn't upgrade or pay for extras. But other than that it was great.